where do I put bathroom necessities ?
Evie Neumann
July 9, 2014 in Design Dilemma
I have a medium size master bath with little room for storage in vanity cabinets. would like to recess one medicine cabinet into side wall, the other side has a pocket door. looked awful when I tried a matching wood cabinet. thinking of mirroring the back wall and side walls to conceal cabinet. there will be a quartzite
counter top and backsplash. I also need
more electrical outlets- thinking of putting a quad on side walls in mirror. it's a tricky room, trying for a sleek, symmetrical look. Suggestions/ thoughts would be much appreciated.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Patricia Colwell
These things should have been decided before renos, I would do something like this and have it made to match cabinets maybe shallower and a bit narrower, you will besurprised how much stuff can go it that space maybe the electrical can be done even now without too much problemm and for sure before the backsplash.
1 Like   July 10, 2014 at 8:33AM
PRO
Aggie dba Aggie Designs
well, it's not too late to add mirrored medicine cabinets from Robern that are surface mount (watch your faucets hitting them, choose the size and height wisely. Depending on the width you can have 3-4 for of them side by side.

You seem to be far along to be adding outlets now, it will be costly. Why don't you hire a designer/ manager?
0 Likes   July 10, 2014 at 8:39AM
Evie Neumann
thanks for the idea, i'm not a fan of the center console cabinet unless you have a long countertop. looks way too crowded. yes, clearly these things SHOULD have been considered before reno, obviously they were not or I wouldn't be on houzz asking for advice. Thanks Patricia for pointing out the obvious.
0 Likes   July 10, 2014 at 8:44AM
Evie Neumann