How was the spectacular blue color achieved?
dsheerr
June 3, 2012 in Photo Questions
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Pool Environments, Inc.
There is colored LED lighting in the pool and the spa. The pool is actually finished with a dark grey Diamondbrite interior finish, but the color LED lights help create ambiance at night!
June 4, 2012 at 12:58pm        Thanked by dsheerr
dsheerr
Tom, Much appreciated... Spectacular pool...
I'm an architect living New Hampshire... but designing a house with a pool in Southern Florida, near Delray... Know of any good pool folks down that way?
Deirdre Sheerr-Gross, AIA
June 4, 2012 at 1:31pm   
PRO
Pool Environments, Inc.
I would suggest you visit The Association of Pool and Spa Professionals website at www.apsp.org. There is a directory of pool professionals to choose from and you can browse through photos of last years International Awards of Excellence winners for ideas. You will also find valuable information on how to choose a builder and product information. Best of luck with your project!
June 5, 2012 at 7:41am        Thanked by dsheerr
PRO
Holgan Land Surveying, PC
I'm about to begin a pool renovation.. and I'm trying to decide on a new liner color. This is my second home and second pool, and replacing this liner for the third time since it was first built in 1985. I've always chosen blue, but there is a new one that I really find interesting, and in the daylight, it makes the water appear more natural, like a beautiful clean ocean. It's called Sand Pebble by either "loop loc"
or Vynal. they both have the same one, with a slightly different name. It's speckled, and mostly gray. My question is this.. at night with the LED light, will it take on all the beautiful colors, like this deep blue that you have in this photo? Thank you for your time!
September 22, 2012 at 7:27pm   
PRO
Pool Environments, Inc.