Please help me with my living room - cannot decide what colors to use
Alexander Chaika
September 12, 2012 in Design Dilemma
Hi there,

Please take a look at my problem. I have 22 square meters living room (5.8x3.8), I finished with furniture design: room contains workplace, sofa, transforming bed and storage. It has everything I need (except coffee table, I did not done it).

I have some experience with 3D modelling but I can not choose appropriate colors for my room :) Please help me with room decorating: floor color, sofa color and pillows shape, shelves look and feel, etc...

I also attached examples of designs liked to me.

You can refer to my intermediate renders to see my results (images attached).

ps: I like warm colors (light-yellow, orange, cream, etc...)

Thanks!
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
inkwitch
Is the first photo your space? Great modern beginning, and lots of potential there. An area rug in a color/pattern you like will provide a certain energy and give you a color scheme to carry through. If the furniture is gray (photos don't always give true colors), you have plenty of options for style (euro-modern? mid-century? minimalist?)

An interesting floor lamp with a comfortable chair and footstool would be a good addition. Something in a darker gray or a traditional chair in a fun print. A round table (to counteract all the square-ness of the rest of the furniture) in front of the window with a couple of lucite chairs or metal chairs painted a bright color you like. Just be sure they're comfortable.YOu don't need more furniture. OPen spaces will make it feel bigger.
September 14, 2012 at 6:28PM   
cyn222