General feedback on Dining Room
Frank Bright
October 15, 2012 in Design Dilemma
Hi All, I thought I'd share my dining room for general feedback and suggestions. I'm new to interior design but I am enjoying learning. Thanks,...Frank B.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
patriciarhall
lovely home, furniture, art and window treatments. Editing will make it even more beautiful. Consider moving the larger sideboard to the opposite wall, hang the colorful modern art piece (the one of the left in first picture) over it. The small lamp and red statue will look good on the sideboard. The two frameless modern art pieces you have on the opposite wall are good companions with the modern art look. The other pictures/paintings are out of sinc with the mod pieces. The extra chair also could find another home. The smaller console could be dressed as a bar on the shorter wall. Thanks for letting us play.
3 Likes   October 15, 2012 at 7:04AM
swewer
replace all three pictures with ONE generous size horizontal mirror the same metal finish of your light fixture over your table. Lose the small pictures of faces on opposite wall as they have no continuity with the room. swap the consoles with each of their existing spaces. replace the tiny candles on table with a larger round bowl of fist size glass balls or similar neutral colored objects or even a little greenhouse structure of distressed tones filled with mossy plants or rubber plants
1 Like   October 15, 2012 at 7:45AM
patriciarhall
a mirror will reflect the kitchen side of the room....not too pretty.
2 Likes   October 15, 2012 at 7:52AM
PRO
Frank Bright
Hi Patricia, Thanks for your smart suggestions. I think I may go for doing most of them. I had a mirror (landscape mode) over the brown table and it didn't work out like I thought, so your perception is right on target. Thanks for helping out...
0 Likes   October 15, 2012 at 8:22AM
jenmillion