Cabinets
danyaf
December 29, 2012 in Photo Questions
Do any big box stores offer cabinetry like this?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Grace Reed
This kitchen is stunning isn't it? I'm a kitchen designer at Home Depot and you can get the same door style, similar finish and the cabinets in our semi-custom lines. American Woodmark is a great value and we also have a custom line called Innermost. It is a frameless cabinet and offers so much more storage than standard framed cabinets. If your in the Lancaster, PA area, stop in and see me!
3 Likes   January 6, 2013 at 1:54AM
wine_and_roses
I just ordered these exact cabinets - American Woodmark, Reading style door, "premium" painted Linen finish, with all plywood construction. I couldn't have been more disappointed. When we opened the boxes, all 6 cabinets we purchased had at least one separated door front (as shown in picture). The plywood side of one of my wall cabinets is splitting. I paid extra for the five-piece drawer front on my base cabinets and those are flawed as well. One is missing paint and is showing bare wood. The quality and workmanship is so poor - its embarrassing that these were made in America. My husband and I will be complaining to the Home Depot manager tonight... we will not be accepting these as-is.
0 Likes   May 21, 2013 at 5:55AM
Grace Reed
Wine and roses...your comment about being disappointed caught me by surprise. I wasn't expecting it. I'm in a high volume store and we sell lots of AMWD and don't have these problems. AMWD is a good company to work with and I feel sure things will be worked out. Let me know how things work out, ok?
0 Likes   May 21, 2013 at 7:52AM
wine_and_roses