Ready to Make my Master go from "nice" to "wow"
bethskeeter
February 18, 2013 in Design Dilemma
(Having trouble getting photos to post so fingers-crossed). My bedroom is Ben. Moore's Gray Owl... love it. I am ready to commit to gray, yellow, and red. I have a painted hutch that I did years ago and I'm ready to change it. (Black with red distressing). Could change the whole thing, keep the fabric or not. My blah headboard was purchased with intent to cover but I have not. Not sure where I want the color. Go yellow for the hutch, nightstand(s), headboard? Frames will eventually be changed. (Any arrangements are temporary from Christmas). Was debating if I should paint them a creamy white or leave them dark brown; I could also change the mats. Depends on the hutch decision. My flooring is dark brown cork flooring and I have a fireplace in the master with dark small brown glass tiles. The antique secretary I will not paint (circa 1840).

I love color and I love to change pillows and duvets several times a year. But I also like my bedroom very calm. (No tv). I believe gray, yellow & red will still allow me to be versatile. Any input?
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
bethskeeter
Need to see bed photo .... oops
February 18, 2013 at 2:00pm   
decoenthusiaste
We're not seeing two walls of the bedroom - can you add more to this post?
February 18, 2013 at 2:21pm   
bethskeeter
More photos - this attaching more photos is giving me grief. I've taken so many and am doing this indiv. Sorry to inconvenience
February 18, 2013 at 3:02pm   
bethskeeter
sorry I'm having to do this one at a time... technically challenged today
February 18, 2013 at 3:26pm   
tennisanyone