Layout of Triangular Bedroom/Office - Help Needed
amberleys1
February 25, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I'm new to Houzz and love looking through all the ideas online but I'm really hoping to get some direct comments from you about maximising the use of our bedroom space.

We recently bought a 1 bedroom apartment which is only 65sq m in total but it has lovely views over a lake which makes it feel bigger. It is a split level apartment, with an open plan living room and kitchen downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs.

The bedroom is an odd triangular shape but we need to maximize this space as our apartment is so small. We want to make it into a lovely room to relax or work but we also have a limited budget.

The bedroom (4.5 x 3m) - What we have to fit in:
1) Queen sized bed - we have an IKEA base with four storage drawers underneath the mattress (the bed in the photo is the previous owners).

2) Space for his and hers wardrobes (screened off from the bed in someway);

3) Ideally, a working space/desk because we both work from home.

A few comments:
1) The east facing window has an amazing view over the lake and it would be great if the desk could overlook this somehow. The window is very high (up to my chest if standing next to it).
2) We are considering putting in a sky light somewhere on the slanting roof which could be another place to put the desk with a view.
3) We are stripping the wallpaper and will repaint the walls - any comments on colour suggestions or whether we should do a feature wall would be great.

Thank you for taking the time to help us. We really appreciate it.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
pybo
What is the height on your lowest slope wall and the high wall?
0 Likes   February 26, 2013 at 10:32AM
PRO
JWinteriors