Need furniture layout ideas - kid friendly and storage
mslightfoot
March 1, 2013 in Design Dilemma
Please help. We need some furniture layout ideas that are kid friendly and provide ample storage for my 2 year old and 6 month olds' toy explosions. Not sure about my tv placement either but the layout as is doesn't accommodate many. Be gentle this is my first time on houzz. Thanks!!!!
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
carole
you have got nice furniture and the toys!!well,they will be there for a long time ;-) could you possibly send 2 more pictures taken from different angles??to post them,just comment on your own post and press attach images

the tv,your right its probably not in the best place,that would be a good area for storage!but untill we can see what the rest of the room is like,i am not sure!!!

one way for small toys to be stored is an ottoman or 2 under the window?again,cant really tell...the one in the pict is fabric,but maybe leather is easier to wipe clean...
0 Likes   March 1, 2013 at 1:58PM
mslightfoot
Thanks Carole. Here are the left and right photos. Left is a bank of windows and right is a very tall wall.
0 Likes   March 1, 2013 at 2:09PM
carole
hmmm,also half a wall,does that get used as part of the room or is it just corridor?you see,i would take the shelving away from the window,and move the furniture around,loose 1 or both chairs and bring in a ottoman and put shelving next to the FP,tv on the long wall shelving underneath that,settee at the window,ottoman in front,this can be used for storage/table/bench where as the chairs are just chairs!!this will give you more floorspace for the kids to play and it will be easier to move around in (but can you put the chairs somewhere else for now,once the kids grow out of the many toys-stage you can bring them back in)
0 Likes   March 1, 2013 at 2:38PM
carole