Getting ready to sell my house, can't decide what color to paint the walls
Beverly Holt
March 6, 2013 in Design Dilemma
our home is only 1007 sq ft, so i want to paint the walls the best color to make the house look bigger, i painted the living room and dinning room moonlit snow, but everyone says it too stark, i need more earthy tones, i am not good at picking colors, i need some advice. or should i leave it white because most times the buyer will want to pick their own colors???
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Nancy Hehmann
Always a white or very light color when selling. Buyers don't want to have to repaint or buy new furniture. WAtch the HGTV show designed to sell they.make great points about staging. Property brothers now have a new show too called Buying,Selling. They stage and update as needed to sell a house and find a new home for the people. Look online to see what your competition has in their homes. And make sure all wallpaper and borders are gone If you post pics I am sure the HOUZZ community will help too.
March 6, 2013 at 9:52am   
Beverly Holt
thanks so much, thats why i had decided to paint the white, but i was second guessing myself when i had a few friends telling me it was wrong, its was too stark. i am going to leave it the moonlit snow, thank you again. i love this web site, so much help. after we sell this house we plan on building a much bigger home in the country, i can't wait.
March 6, 2013 at 10:22am   
Melissa Wykes