Bathroom design help!
R. K.
March 19, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I need helpful ideas for this awkward bathroom wall. This room is narrow and small. I'm removing the brass towel holders and replace with one big, or two small (there's a kid sized double sink across from this wall) brushed nickel towel holders. I'm thinking subway tile halfway up the wall would look really nice, but need your opinions. Also, if you have any suggestions for the flooring that would be awesome! This is my first time ;).
Oh, and excuse the mess, I just finished painting the cabinets.

Thanks in advance!!
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Interiors International, Inc.
Subway tile would not be my first choice. I prefer larger tiles with less pattern and grout lines. I feel it makes the room feel smaller.
March 19, 2013 at 7:10am     
PRO
ASVInteriors
You could tile all the wall and run a black or coloured tile stripe from the top of the ceiling down along the middle of the wall and across the floor to meet your cabinets midway. It would reflect in the mirrors on your vanity adding a double whammy.
Or you could do the opposite - floor and wall colour tile with a white stripe going down the wall and across the floor.
March 19, 2013 at 7:11am   
maggie2
Hi,
Good job on the cabinet so far!
I'm agree with interiors international..
I would do white, quite large, rectangular, stacked tiles, all the way to the ceiling, plus consider continuing to run the tiles behind the toilet and vanity for a bit of an European look or a wet room look..
Across the toilet, I would consider a chrome towel warmer, ladder-like, to balance the visual weight from the opposing wall.
Good luck!
March 19, 2013 at 7:41am     
PRO
Curb Appeal Renovations
you didn't say...dramatic...functional...guest? kids?

here are 3 renderings we just did for clients on baths similar in size to yours...they're all under construction right now.
March 19, 2013 at 7:47am   
R. K.