Please comment on my floorplan for my family
hellooo
March 25, 2013 in Design Dilemma
This is the floorplan for a family home (so far my wife, daughter and me with one more future child). It is located in Berlin Germany north of the Tegel airport, which is supposed to be closed when the new airport opens.
The big window is south side. please comment on any flaws in the plan. i am really new to this and any help would be very much appreciated :) sorry for my english.
Björn
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
ASVInteriors
I thought Berlin Tegel had already been closed! Lovely airport - art deco!!!! Schoen!
You have a lovely plan but it is hard to see much detail.

I love the space and the flow on the first floor. It looks very good. I hope you have nice views and I love the deck.

The second floor. I feel there is a wasted opportunity not to have the master bedroom closer to the bathroom. What is the room in-between? Is there any way to create a passage way from the bedroom to the bathroom from the master? Again there are different customs for building in different countries, so this may be the norm in Germany.
March 25, 2013 at 12:33pm   
PRO
OnePlan
Ich denke, das sieht nett aus. Ich würde wahrscheinlich alle Zimmer mit Bad, wenn ich könnte though.

or in English, I think this plan looks lovely. but I would change all the bedrooms to have ensuite if it is at all possible .
March 25, 2013 at 1:45pm   
PRO
Dytecture
Looks simple yet interesting with the angle.
March 25, 2013 at 1:49pm   
hellooo
The airport is big news in berlin right now since BER is not even close to be ready :) The view from first floor and is ok,if you like to see airplanes start and land ;) but hopefully will be someday. Thanks for your comments. The extra room on 2nd floor is supposed to be a walk in closet so a door is planed. forgot on the plan. A direct door to the bathroom could be nice, but we have to rearrange the bathroom then.