Online interior design firms

haaglaApril 7, 2013
Hello, I am looking to turn an unfinished space into a playroom for my 6 year old. It is not a big room but it does have high ceilings so I'm looking for creative ways to use the vertical space. I would like to work with an online designer (I am in pittsburgh, PA) any recommendations?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
OnePlan
Boy's Room · More Info

These are cute ! Giraffes can fill quite a gap !!
1 Like    Bookmark   April 7, 2013 at 8:20AM
PRO
OnePlan
I'm amazed that no local designer has offered their services to you yet ! I'm a freelance designer - based in the UK - and I only work via email - I didn't say earlier as I'm so far away ! But hey - if you want to look at my profile page and if you like what you see - drop me an email with some more info on your project and I will give you a quote to work with you on the redesign !
    Bookmark   April 7, 2013 at 11:39AM
PRO
OnePlan
By the way your 14:51 time is my 19:51 !!
    Bookmark   April 7, 2013 at 11:52AM
haagla
Hello and thanks for your message! I will contact you if I don't get any responses in my time zone. I, too, am surprised by the lack of response!
1 Like    Bookmark   April 8, 2013 at 10:35AM
shelly01
Hi.. My name is Shelly and I am a part itme designer and I live in Florida. Kids rooms are my specialty. One great way to utize the space for a playroom is you can add a chair swing from Ikea. Attach to a rafter in the ceiling. The swings hold over 150 lbs. They are really cute and what a great place to read or just relax. Bight colors on the wall in geometric shapes are another. You can also buy large blank canvas and wrap in a bight large print fabric for a new modern wall art. I will send you pics of my daughters bedroom and her playroom with a futon for seating. If you like any of my idea's..let me know. My email is stevensspam@cfl.rr.com.