Which layout is better...
nicolepayer
April 9, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I can't seem to figure out how to place my furniture in this space....which layout is more pleasing....?
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
laslin
I like the top picture myself. I would maybe lower your two pictures a little bit. I am not a professional decorator but I love doing this stuff;-)
April 9, 2013 at 8:40pm   
747.2fra
I wish your pics were taken from the same angle. But based on these I like the 1st option. It feels more cozy to me.
April 9, 2013 at 8:41pm   
Ed
Nicole, it seems the first photo is better -- suggestion: in the above 2 photos, you moved the ( camera together with the sofa ), so the room "moved". Could you also take 2 more photos, where you keep the camera fixed on the same location (and direction) on the floor ? :)
April 9, 2013 at 8:42pm   
cmcole1121
agree it is hard to tell with the different angles but i'd say the first one. although i guess it depends what you use the room for (how much seating you need). also i think your print is too small and too high over the cabinet.
April 9, 2013 at 8:44pm   
restart
The first one looks really gorgeous! The second seems more cramped to me but also don't take my word for it. I am no professional decorator either. ....This gives me even more inspiration with what has become an endless amount of furniture arranging.
April 9, 2013 at 8:45pm   
Ed
Nicole, in other words --
For the first layout, take 1 photo with the camera around A (facing the window) and take another photo with the camera around B (facing the photo frame on the wall).
If you have the time (and energy), you can also take a 3rd and 4th photo, with the camera at the other 2 sides of the room.
Do the same thing with the second layout.
You can also close the curtain, or take the photos at different hours of the day to see different results. :)
April 9, 2013 at 8:58pm   
panjatty