How do I design interiors of my rented pink room?
Olivia Gerardo
April 11, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I just moved into my pink rented room. I don't know how will make it more spacious inspite of the small size. It's around 12mx6 m. I am studying at the same time working. I have lots of books placed under my the other single bed. I am planning to put away the other single sized bed and just retain one single bed.
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
varonjy
bright blue curtains :)
April 11, 2013 at 12:56am   
Ed
Olivia, some lighter colors (including the existing pink) can help make the room feel more open and bigger. Horizontal lines can also help make it look wider. Maybe mirrors, too. :) Or, maybe some LED strips along the ceiling edges? :)
shoup residence + office compound
Houzz Tour: An Architectural Relic Thrives in the Heartland of Ohio
The Aalto
East Village Studio
April 11, 2013 at 1:03am   
PRO
ASVInteriors
If you use a complementary colour I think you will make it smaller.

I love this pink - it looks like a blush. I would work with creams and muted dark greys to make it sophisticated. You have one bed, the other space can be used for a desk with cabinets and even affix a box shelf above.
Cabinets in white accents in grey and variations of blush.

Cream curtains with grey ties would work and a nice cozy rug in cream or grey silver would work.
April 11, 2013 at 1:07am     
PRO
ASVInteriors
April 11, 2013 at 1:09am     
Olivia Gerardo
Thank you so much,sir/madam for the helpful suggestions that you mentioned.
April 11, 2013 at 3:07am   
PRO
ASVInteriors
My pleasure!
April 11, 2013 at 3:08am   
sandy3877