First home
Kimberly Stoginski
April 27, 2013 in Design Dilemma
We just recently purchased our first home. I'm very new at the whole redecorating thing, and I was wondering if I could get some suggestions/advice?? I'm looking for ideas that don't involve knocking walls down, by the way. Renovations will happen down the road! The house needs some loving, and I am eager to get to work! Thanks!
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
patriciarhall
Kimberly, is the furniture and decor pieces in the photos yours? Do you have in mind a particular style you would like to achieve. Any favorite colors you would like to incorporate? Congratulations on your lovely new home!
April 27, 2013 at 6:51AM     
PRO
JWinteriors
Good morning, Kimberly. I noticed the Shorewest logo on these pictures. Does this mean this is not your furniture? Are you contemporary or traditional? I've got a lot of suggestions, but need to know your style for the direction I take. Also, kitchen budget...is it a repair whats there, or replace with an affordable new?
April 27, 2013 at 6:51AM     
Kimberly Stoginski
The furniture is not ours. We haven't even moved in yet. :-) We don't have much, so I guess we could choose our furniture based on the color scheme we pick. I love earth tones and white trim. Is it possible to paint the woodwork white? Or should I leave it?

My husband and I both like a modern style.
April 27, 2013 at 6:59AM   
Kimberly Stoginski
The kitchen as of right now will be a repair what's there. We are interested in renovating the kitchen in a couple of years. The budget is just not there yet!
April 27, 2013 at 7:00AM   
PRO
A Kitchen That Works LLC
Congrats on your new home!