Need help with living room please!

wheatiegoldJuly 8, 2013
Moving into a new place without any furniture. So carte blanc has me stupified. Any help or suggestions for this long narrow living room with a den off the side would be appreciated.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
Terracegallery
What do you like:? Modern? Contemporary? Traditional? Mediterranean? French provencial? I am an artist and I can definitely help you with wall decor, but the designers will need to know more about your tastes to help you out!
    Bookmark   July 8, 2013 at 8:40AM
wheatiegold
Thank you for your response. I just found out I am getting a ton of furniture..once I have it, I will be back with this room. In the meantime. I have another room with 9x12 hardwood floor. I bought an off whtie leather love seat for this room which is off my kitchen. I was thinking of purchasing this chair to go with it, but am stumped as to what other chair would match it. I am not sure how much this would limit me. I have a red and cream area rug or an orange and cream that could be used. I would like this room to be warm, cozy, fun and comfortable gathering place.. I thought about a swivel fun zebra chair too, but am afraid I would get tired of that and not be able to match another chair with it. Any ideas what other type chair would match either one of these chairs. The lettered chair is a recliner...good for reading :-) Thank you!
    Bookmark   July 15, 2013 at 7:08AM
carolins
Hi,
are those fabric swatches on the carpet options to upholster the (or a) chair with? And is that your carpet? If so, from the options there, I like the bottom right one the best. It has the colour of the rug in it and the other options are too swirly with the swirly pattern of the rug.
    Bookmark   July 15, 2013 at 12:09PM
wheatiegold