I would like to see what my house would look like Weatherboarded

Paul WoodmanSeptember 4, 2013
Is there any software that would show what my house would look like if I was to put Weatherboard on the FRONT TOP HALF?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Paul Woodman
I would like to see what it would look like in this colour....
    Bookmark   September 4, 2013 at 11:36PM
PRO
Amy Hagedorn, BID
Photoshop works best
    Bookmark   September 5, 2013 at 12:53AM
PRO
Sustainable Dwellings
I think it looks fine as it is.
    Bookmark   September 5, 2013 at 2:29AM
Paul Woodman
Yes I know but I live 100ft from the beach so I thought it would look nice with Weatherboard on the front top half to give it the seaside look.
Plus the house next door is a mirror image so I wanted my house to look different.
I would be very grateful if someone would kindly superimpose the light grey (like the other photo) weatherboard on it for me as I am not very good with computers.
1 Like    Bookmark   September 5, 2013 at 5:03AM
suzanne_m
This is not the best but it gives you an idea. Also, strangely, the weatherboard looks more beige on your house than the one in your example but I used an extract of your example to put on your house so it is the same one even if it appears a different color.
2 Likes    Bookmark   Thanked by Paul Woodman    September 5, 2013 at 6:06AM
Paul Woodman
Thanks Suzanne, I think its looks better Weatherboarded, any comments anyone?
    Bookmark   September 5, 2013 at 6:21AM
Fred S
Definitely changes the look. I wonder if just doing the gable from the top of the window up and behind all the detail would be enough.
    Bookmark   September 5, 2013 at 6:25AM
hapeame
Please don't cover up that gorgeous brick! If you want your beautiful home to stand out from your neighbor's, you could get a different garage door & front door, or do something different with your landscaping instead.
1 Like    Bookmark   September 5, 2013 at 6:33AM
Paul Woodman