Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
roxannpete

Which room do I start with and what do I tackle first?

roxannpete
10 years ago
I am not a designer & don't have a clue where to begin.
I have posted before with my kitchen & family room, but couldn't make a decision, got frustrated & gave up.
I decided to try with a new area of he house first.
(However I have my eye on a new leather sectional for the FR)
I will post more pics so everyone gets an idea.
I've painted & refinished the hardwood floors so they have to stay.
I can't afford big ticket items right now, but am open to any suggestions.
I like warm colors, golds, reds, browns, etc.

Comments (55)

• roxannpete
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    More dining room
  • roxannpete
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    Currently sitting in entry, mirror absolutely doesn't go, but do not want to put more holes in wall til I'm sure.
  • User
    10 years ago
    I would start by angling the two chairs in the entrance towards each other as if you were going to sit and chat. I would also add a sofa table behind the sofa, not friendly walking into a back of a sofa. I am not quite sure what and how much you are wishing to do??
  • User
    10 years ago
    last modified: 10 years ago
    Now I see chairs are gone??? I am confused *sigh* I liked the chairs better.
  • roxannpete
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    Still have chairs, just thought I'd try something different with the settee
  • Phil
    10 years ago
    Only thing that jumps out at me is the pattern on the couches are a bit busy which is visually cluttering things a bit. Pattern is good but because the couches are so bulky and everything in the room is 'heavy' visually, this might be too much. Otherwise I'm not really sure what is frustrating you this is all fairly well put together.