Dining room help
sylwia2783
October 7, 2013 in Design Dilemma
What should i change in dining room. Any Ideas?
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Angelina Vick
I would change the curtains, I don't think it matches the furniture style, and it blends into the walls.

I would remove whatever is sitting the center of the table, and make place settings.
October 7, 2013 at 12:53am        Thanked by sylwia2783
sylwia2783
what curtains can you suggest?
October 7, 2013 at 12:55am   
sylwia2783
any color suggestions?
October 7, 2013 at 12:59am   
PRO
Angelina Vick
Curtains are not my area of expertise, I'm an artist. =)

I can see they are not helping your design, but I can't picture what be most complimentary.

I'm inclined to think...something that is not so light it blends with the wall. A softer fabric would bring some femininity to the space.

What do you think of the curtains? Do you think they work in the space?

Colors...well, because curtains are a great way to bring in your accent colors, what colors do you have going in that room? Aside from the dark furniture.

Do you have art, or a rug...that you could tie the curtains to?

Gorgeous dining set btw!
October 7, 2013 at 1:05am      Thanked by sylwia2783
Vadkerty Ágnes
lamp shoul be countrier style, table should be round, curtains more coloured, pictures on the wall, no dry flower on the floor...
October 7, 2013 at 1:13am      Thanked by sylwia2783
sylwia2783
Something is definitely wrong in this room and i'm trying to figure out what and how to change it.
Maybe anyone can share some pictures of any? ideas for this room?
October 7, 2013 at 7:22am   
howellmsue
Can we see the other two walls? The pictures you show don't seem that bad to me, but we cannot see the whole room....
October 7, 2013 at 8:20am      Thanked by sylwia2783
sylwia2783
other two walls
October 7, 2013 at 9:18am   
jasjan