$$$$$$$ Would you pay $30000 for this kitchen?
mo9880
October 26, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I'm building a home and its my first time buying custom kitchen cabinets, is this too much?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
A Kitchen That Works LLC
There are a lot of variables to the cost of a kitchen. Is the $30k for the whole kitchen or just the cabinetry?
Can you be more specific, I.e. The species and finish on the cabinets as well as the convenience hardware inside the cabinets, the type of countertop, the type of back splash, the manufacturer of the appliances, the decorative hardware finish, etc. A good rule of thumb is the kitchen value represents approximately 15% of the total home value (including land).
Houzz.com has a cost calculator by zip code, this can get you in the ball park but don't hang your hat on it, again because of variables.
October 26, 2013 at 12:27PM     
yoboseiyo
just looking at the amount of cabinetry present and the type of cabinetry, i'd say that's on the high side of reasonable.
October 26, 2013 at 12:29PM     
mo9880
I don't know full details about the finishes
It's about 12 by 8 and the island is about 8 by 5
It has some custom mesh on the top cabinets with a custom canopy. The price only includes the cabinetry
October 26, 2013 at 12:36PM   
PRO
R H Kitchen and Bath Ltd