Ideas to conceal TV
ianblue
November 9, 2013 in Design Dilemma
I have just seen this good idea to conceal the TV.
I hate TV being the focal point of my living room .
Anyone else come up with some good ideas to hide the TV.
When the TV is swtched on the artwork slides up (like a James Bond movie) and exposes the TV!
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Mark
This gentleman on Houzz has a lot of clever ways on his profile to cover up televisions. Have a look. http://www.houzz.com/pro/petermaxson50/tvcoverups
November 9, 2013 at 12:26pm     
PRO
TVCoverUps
ianblue, mark is talking about our TVCoverUps product. Framed art(including your own) or mirror adds to the room's decor - with the hidden TV and Entertainment consoles beneath. Automated and Manual lift options available and allows for TV tilting hardware.
See how EASY it really can be:
November 21, 2013 at 1:41pm     
PRO
Tekkease
As a technology design professional I would recommend going with a picture farm mount as TV Coverups is displaying. I am not sure if there brand allows for the picture to roll up vs. a flip up cover however there are other manufactures that allow the picture to "roll up" when you turn your system on. A flip up cover can be somewhat awkward and bulky. www.framemytv.com makes a nice automated picture mount, and they allow you to use art of your choice. This feature will come at a nominal fee, but will deliver the look you are trying to achieve.
November 21, 2013 at 2:39pm     
PRO
TVCoverUps
With TVCoverUps, you have the option of building the unit into your wall- making a seamless transition from your art to the TV. However, even with our on-wall options, with the new thin TV's, the installation box can be mounted right on the wall with only being forward of the wall by 2". Either choice, TVCoverUps will not be a bulky nor awkward solution to hiding a TV.