Two Years and still have an unfinished living room....please help!!
nonnahs70
December 2, 2013
I need help. I think we have good bones in this living room, but I am very stuck on ideas for drapes, ottoman vs coffee table, and artwork. Please any ideas welcome. I love pottery barn style, but dont have the pottery barn budget!!!
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
saratogaswizzlestick
I would like abstract art to lighten up and invigorate your room. I am not good with curtains but I would like some pattern in the room as everything is a solid except your pillows. I would like more texture too so consider oil paintings and nubby fabric. An ottoman would look good. You have good bones, now you get to do the fun stuff.
    Bookmark   Thanked by nonnahs70    December 2, 2013 at 6:13PM
Darzy
I think something like this would look great on your windows. Beefier rod and clip rings..

1 Like    Bookmark   Thanked by nonnahs70    December 2, 2013 at 6:14PM
Darzy
How about trying this...pull the sofa closer to the TV and make the sofa/loveseat into an "L" shape facing the tv with the side table in the "corner" of the "L". Then, take your entry table and put it behind the sofa since you'll have some "empty" space there. A new accent chair on the blank window wall with one of your table/lamps will fill that space. How you like your arrangement will determine a coffee table thought for me.
1 Like    Bookmark   Thanked by nonnahs70    December 2, 2013 at 6:19PM
nonnahs70
I like those curtains...and I I like the idea of the art. Just really need help. My daughter tells me I am boring, cause I have difficulty experimenting with color and texture. This explains all the black clothes in my closet..HA HA.
2 Likes    Bookmark   December 2, 2013 at 6:20PM
Darzy
Your room does have great bones. If you're afraid of color, you can mix metals and textures and it won't be boring! :)
    Bookmark   December 2, 2013 at 6:24PM
hayleydaniels