NEED HELP WITH MY DINING ROOM:) PLEASE
mariambarska
January 5, 2014 in Design Dilemma
This room is somewhat contemporary with traditional flare. I wanted to make it more upbeat, but not sure how to. Being a fashion designer I always analyzed everything too much and picky about everything:( not good. I have simple drapes in dark chocolate velvet fabric. my wood table seats easy 8 people and is original and beautiful. its 10 years old. floor is travertine. i change fabric on chairs, but i wish i could have done big better colors? not so sure. walls are bare:( don't know to add mirrors or? art?

please help. thank you all and happy new year.

mariam barska
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
lucyhomedecor
Please post a picture of the fabric on the chair seat. Thanks.
1 Like   Thanked by mariambarska    January 5, 2014 at 5:27PM
mariambarska
thank you and here is the fabric
0 Likes   January 5, 2014 at 6:55PM
row_014
Great start on your room! Is that yellow on the walls? Hard to tell in pics! Have you tried searching etsy or art.com for some art you love in brown/yellows? Is that a grey pattern on the chairs?
1 Like   Thanked by mariambarska    January 5, 2014 at 7:24PM
mariambarska
my wall are yellow but not too bright. fabric has: blk, yellow & grayish colors.
0 Likes   January 5, 2014 at 7:28PM
decoenthusiaste
Table seems a tight squeeze. Can you remove leaves until needed and make it more compact. the room is all table. I think you could use a larger and more dramatic chandelier or fixture or surround the current one with a dramatic drum shade to pick up on the black.
Hennefield Plan/Frank Betz Modern Black Drum Shade and Crystaleiling chandelier Pendant Lightning Fixture
3 Likes   Thanked by mariambarska    January 5, 2014 at 7:36PM
PRO
sieglerdesign