Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
shemspebb

Would like to update the exterior of my home, new gargage doors, etc..

shemspebb
10 years ago
My husband and I just purchased our home a few weeks ago. I love my new house but it is dated. I want to start out by doing some changes to the exterior to update it and freshen up the curb appeal. I wanted to know how my home would look with a different garage door and entry doors (the entry doors are double). Not sure what color or style I should go with or if I should just paint the exsisting ones. Any ideas or picture examples would truly help and be greatly appreciated. In addition any suggestions to help spruce up the exterior would be great. I even thought about tinting the brick but I'm new to all this so I'm not sure. Thanks!!!

Comments (45)

• shemspebb
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    Thanks so much! What color garage and entry doors do you think I should go with?
  • Denita
    10 years ago
    Or something like these doors?
    Hemingway's Cottage · More Info
  • Denita
    10 years ago
    last modified: 10 years ago
    It depends upon if you want your front door to pop or to recede. First, remove the shutters and change out the garage doors. If it were me, I would have the white garage doors and either glossy black front doors or a wood front door. If you want the front door to pop in color you could go with something brighter...let me see

This is an inspiration pic with a wood front door which is an elegant look
    EW Renovation · More Info

Here is one with a bright color front door for a different look! :)
    My Houzz: Cheery and Breezy Pittsburgh Home · More Info

Here is one with a glossy black door, one of my favorites
    second floor additions · More Info
  • rinked
    10 years ago
    First of all congratulations with your new home.