Does this rug match or clash? Opinions?
kayanee
January 18, 2014 in Design Dilemma
Having a hard time choosing a rug...
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
debjwarren
I love layering patterns & textures. From your photos this rug looks like it would definitely work.
January 18, 2014 at 5:55pm      Thanked by kayanee
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
inthedetails
I think it matches perfectly.
January 18, 2014 at 5:57pm      Thanked by kayanee
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Jan Neiges, CKD
I am not sure as I don't know the color of the flooring underneath and the wall colors. Which element started this collection? The rug first, and then the other elements? Or is this rug the last item you selected? I am wondering if you might look at some other rugs that have a more bolder pattern and/or texture - a larger pattern.
January 18, 2014 at 6:28pm      Thanked by kayanee
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Lisa Wrixon Interior Design
I think it pulls all the other elements of the room nicely together - just make sure it is large enough to have impact.
January 18, 2014 at 6:47pm      Thanked by kayanee
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
kayanee
Jan, the wall color is Benjamin Moore Brandon Beige. The floors underneath are a dark grey/brown handscraped hardwood. The rug is the last element and I'm struggling with a choice.
January 18, 2014 at 7:06pm   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
saratogaswizzlestick
Good choice.
January 19, 2014 at 5:36am   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
dclostboy
Size of the room will also make a difference. There's a lot of pattern there and could feel oppressive if all on top of each other in a small space.
January 19, 2014 at 5:56am   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
kayanee
The room is 17 x 22
January 19, 2014 at 6:48am   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Rhonda Mountain
I like it but I agree with dclostboy. Needs to be a large airy space or it may look constrained.
January 19, 2014 at 7:05am   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
lakegrl54
Love it! Different patterns, texture. Looks like a warm inviting room!!
January 19, 2014 at 7:10am   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
APK Designs LLC
Too much going on as far as patterns are concerned. The carpet is beautiful, but you need to be careful with the rest of the pieces. A busy carpet calls for more soothing textures around it (pillows, curtains, accent chair).
January 19, 2014 at 11:25am   
Sign Up to comment
Related Discussions
Does this chair clash with rug?
Looking to order this chair for breakfast room...see...
Does this canvas artwork clash with the rug?
I love this piece of art, but I'm worried that there...
Paint clash with tile? Opinions please!!
We are remodeling our house. I love the paint colors...
Does my paint and rug have to match EXACTLY? (pics included)
I am putting this rug in my sons room and and thinking...
More Discussions
Patio furniture
We just bought a garden set with modular sofa, table...
Curtains
When are short curtains ok? I was thinking of small...
Redecorating new rental
I am beginning to redecorate my new rental and don't...
Strange shape bathroom decoration with Porcelanosa tiles
I have a dilemma with the following shape bathroom....
People viewed this after searching for:
© 2014 Houzz Inc.
Houzz® The new way to design your home™