I DO NOT know what to do with my dining room
miggy1308
March 9, 2014 in Design Dilemma
Hello,

I really need some help. I am definitely getting rid of my dining room table and chairs (attached photo) and I am redoing my dining room entirely. I bought a mint green cabinet (photo attached) and I want to incorporate it into my dining room a long with the red orange chairs (chairs are in attached photo) I have in the dining room already. I just do not know what other colors to use and I do not know how to get it started. I want to purchase this carpet that I want to order (attached in comments section below) to help mesh everything together but I am not a professional at this type of thing so I am having second thoughts. Any suggestions would help so much. Thanks!
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
miggy1308
This is the carpet I want to order to mesh everything together
March 9, 2014 at 2:57PM   
patriciarhall
Love the cabinet, chairs and carpet. Balance them with a nice neutral for the rest of the décor.
March 9, 2014 at 3:00PM      Thanked by miggy1308
redcosco
You know much more than you realize. That green cabinet fits very well into your home. The rug...brilliant choice. Look to your rug for inspiration for the walls (I suggest leaving the trim in its current color to provide continuity with the rest of the house) and other details. A large rug that covers most of the floorspace would be a good choice. It needs to be wide enough to allow for people sitting in chairs and moving them back and forth to sit at the table. Since the shapes in the rug are circles, think about a circular table. Or, you could choose a rectangle, depending upon the room's dimensions. A thin, rectangular table could be placed over the radiator. What are you thinking for curtains? The rug gives you a lot of color choices. I would definitely replace the blinds, though.
March 9, 2014 at 3:12PM        Thanked by miggy1308
groveraxle