Blank space above television--any room for decorating??
cpriday
March 18, 2014
So many of the designer pictures never have a television. This is where my family gathers to watch television so taking it out is not an option. My question is should the empty space above the tv be decorated. I love the gallery look and wondered if it would be "too much" to put something above it horizontally. As you can see I love a busy room. Also should the leather chair be removed? It does look a little cluttered but we when we have people over, seating seems to be an issue without it.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
cpriday
Picture from another direction
    Bookmark   March 18, 2014 at 8:53AM
PRO
KShoa
I'm an artist and would love it if you purchased one of my pieces for that space, but frankly, I think you have too much going on in that room and if I were you, I'd leave that wall alone. You need some blank space to balance the rest of the room :)
8 Likes    Bookmark   Thanked by cpriday    March 18, 2014 at 12:20PM
Denita
KShoa nailed it :)
2 Likes    Bookmark   Thanked by cpriday    March 18, 2014 at 12:23PM
Margo
cpriday- I will say for a busy room, you have a nice busy room;) but please leave the TV area blank!
2 Likes    Bookmark   Thanked by cpriday    March 18, 2014 at 12:29PM
Margo
Now Cassie- Stop it..... look at that room and answer honestly...your abstract selections would not be at all appropriate. You have lost any credibility with your lack of common sense.
6 Likes    Bookmark   March 18, 2014 at 12:32PM
cpriday
I do like abstract art and I agree with Kshoa. I love your tree paintings.
1 Like    Bookmark   March 18, 2014 at 2:38PM
PRO
KShoa
Thanks! Let me know if you have any questions about any of them (for another room :)
    Bookmark   March 18, 2014 at 3:02PM
decoenthusiaste