Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bborders0007

Please HELP Me

Britt
9 years ago
I am a college student that was given this couch by a family member and it is the only one I have to use. I was wanting to see if anyone had any ideas on how to incorporate it into a nice living room space. Any ideas on side tables, wall decor, color schemes, etc. It is a goldish green couch. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Comments (17)

• condomary
    9 years ago
    More photos of the entire room from different angles would be helpful.
  • PRO
    HomeMakeovers, LLC
    9 years ago
    It's not a loss. Look up midcentury modern to get ideas. W are in the middle of a revival of the style. Easy to find side tables, lamps and decor at HomeGoods, Marshalls and such. Introduce fun pillows with light aqua, dark aqua and orange, and suddently your yellow green couch will look mod and not odd.
  • PRO
    Heather Johansen Design
    9 years ago
    It's a nice couch - the design is really good in my opinion. I know the color might not be the most desirable but just go with it. Here are some ideas from my search of 'vintage couch' on houzz:

http://houzz.com/photos/1500684
    http://houzz.com/photos/396567

I don't know what your style is but if it were my couch I would just try to balance bright clean modern elements (wall color (white or light colors), wall art (clean lines, bright colors), rugs, etc) with vintage (the couch, lighting, extra decor). Hope that helps!
  • happyleg
    9 years ago
    Brown, green, black pillows & throw. Wood end tables or metal, or glass. If you want blue pillows. You could mirror a table.
  • Carrie Stout
    9 years ago
    Without knowing your design style, its hard to say. If it were me I would go for a bohemian look taking cues from anthropologie or Emily Henderson's designs. Dark teals would be a good compliment to the greenish gold fabric. Maybe include some graphic prints with black and white. Attached are some examples. Good luck!
  • PRO