Wall Woes
susanrcope
April 29, 2014 in Design Dilemma
I have a fairly large Master Bedroom and along with that some pretty high ceilings (20') on one side which makes for a design dilemma. What should I do about massive wall? There are two wall sconces that are on either side of the bed. I have no furniture yet because I really want modern/deco style (which isn't popular right now) so there is nothing that seems to fill the bill. I thought of putting molding like columns to accent the sconces, but one would be taller than the other and I wasn't sure I would like that. I also thought of some horizontal lines but that is a little tricky too visually. Does anyone have some good suggestions?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
ASVInteriors
20' on one side. A sloped ceiling? If you want Art Deco, gather long columns of fabric in satin from the ceiling and hang them down. Install up lighters in the floor. Dramatic and simple. Do you have photos of your room please
1 Like   Thanked by susanrcope    April 29, 2014 at 2:13PM
laurakdesigns
Photos of the room will help!
0 Likes   Thanked by susanrcope    April 29, 2014 at 2:13PM
susanrcope
Sorry about the quality and the messiness of the room. We are in the middle of rennovating so things are not where I want them to be. This was taken from the stairs before they were enclosed. Now there is a similar wall there only there is a small door to the storage under the stairs. That is a Cal King bed and those are fairly good sized dressers as bedside tables to give you a reference to the size of things. Otherwise it could seem like a fairly small room.
0 Likes   April 29, 2014 at 3:16PM
laurakdesigns
Don't worry about the sloped ceilings. Think about what you want to create....Start with some ideas:

Art Deco Bedroom

Palmolive Building

Modern Deco
2011 HHL Master Bedroom 2

Dressing Table
art deco BR

Deco Inspired
Art Deco inspired