Need ideas for a kitchen remodel on a resonable budget
jmgkob
May 2, 2014 in Design Dilemma
this is our kitchen in a home we are purchasing. need some ideas on updating.
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Patricia Colwell
Is this your style of furniture or are you more contemporary, how big of a change do you want, how much do you want to spend. The sky is the limit for change, we need a little more info
2 Likes   May 2, 2014 at 7:30AM
jmgkob
I am brand new at using Houzz. Thank you for your response.

This is not our style or furniture at all. I plan on a large big farm style table for the kitchen table with a bench and silver tabouret chairs (for now). I am thinking of a white kitchen and considering changing out the flooring. I am planning to change our the backsplash and looking for countertop ideas. I am considering an engineered wood throughout the first floor but what color and style? I can't decide if we try to salvage the existing cabinets or start new. Our budget would be limited at about $15,000 to include appliances. We may need to do this in stages. What would we do first? Flooring? I am at the beginning of this process so I am gathering ideas and inspiration.
0 Likes   May 2, 2014 at 7:54AM
Patricia Colwell