Balance Associates Architects
Architects & Designers
Capitol Hill contemporary-exterior
 

Capitol Hill

Steve Keating Photography
URL
http://www.balanceassociates.com/projects/CapHillext.html

This photo has 2 questions

February 28, 2013
mkelanf wrote:
0 Likes    1 Comment
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
Balance Associates Architects
Thanks for the question. If you have questions about construction costs please contact us directly.
0 Likes   September 13, 2013 at 6:45AM
Sign Up to comment
December 30, 2012
mreardon6319 wrote:
is the wall concrete or eifs?
0 Likes    1 Comment
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
Balance Associates Architects
Thank you for the question. The grey cladding material is a stucco wall system (an EIFS), a product from a company called Senergy. That concrete look is achieved using their ‘limestone finish’ technique and the product is painted grey.
2 Likes   January 3, 2013 at 9:10AM
Sign Up to comment

What Houzz contributors are saying:

At first glance this house in Seattle looks gray from the stucco that covers much of it. But the wall by the balcony hints at a reddish color that livens up the gray.

What Houzzers are commenting on:

daja10145 added this to Other Properties
last Monday
Exterior
nrdavis58 added this to nrdavis58's ideas
November 8, 2014
house
Russ Neill added this to cool modern
November 7, 2014
railing deck edge
esterf123 added this to esterf123's Ideas
November 4, 2014
Panels
26joewho6 added this to 26joewho6's Ideas
November 1, 2014
CONCRETE HOMES
mtbhounds added this to A****exterior
October 30, 2014
Grey cladding (EIFS) syneregy
Sarit Harel added this to sarit_harel's Ideas
October 18, 2014
קיר בטון חיצוני
David Lacotis added this to david_lacotis's ideas
October 13, 2014
house container
gnspiva added this to gnspiva's Ideas
October 2, 2014
Windows
mmoglia added this to mmoglia's Ideas
October 1, 2014
grey house with brown windows 2
James Scharf added this to Baum exterior
September 17, 2014
Baum
sas_4 added this to sas_4's ideas
August 29, 2014
v
Mr.aljuneidi added this to mohammedaljuneidi's ideas
August 29, 2014
modern
경철 유 added this to webuser_5731015's ideas
August 18, 2014
홍천뷰위
sarah kampi added this to modern living room designs
August 11, 2014
houxzing
ekonkoz added this to harika
August 8, 2014
16.
Kiet Tran added this to Kiet Tran's Ideas
August 8, 2014
Exterior design
cantinjulie added this to future :)
July 29, 2014
Modern home
RenderArch - Dana Rizo added this to danarizo's ideas
July 28, 2014
Composition-Colors-Materials
agyakwaa added this to agyakwaa's Ideas
July 6, 2014
J
artidulobdas added this to artidulobdas's Ideas
July 5, 2014
Exterior
Stephanie Zilo added this to javi 2nd house
July 4, 2014
Modernity
Susan Benton added this to Lake House
June 24, 2014
Balance Associates Architects Thank you for the question. The grey cladding material is a stucco wall system (an EIFS), a product from a company called Senergy. That concrete look is achieved using their ‘limestone finish’ technique and the product is painted grey.
kailluthra added this to kailluthra's Ideas
June 18, 2014
Make west wall a quadrant
seanc25 added this to seanc25's Ideas
May 27, 2014
House
stevmech added this to stevmech's Ideas
May 22, 2014
Contemporary style, cool windows
hisuiaurora added this to hisuiaurora's ideas
May 21, 2014
Looks modern
Tania Sasiain added this to tania_sasiain's Ideas
May 6, 2014
Juan
Cabana Home added this to Architecture: Contemporary and Modern
April 30, 2014
Balance Associates Architects
angelareid added this to angelareid's Ideas
April 25, 2014
EIFS
tbessette added this to Buckeye
April 22, 2014
Exterior Stucco
jolion18 added this to House Build
April 21, 2014
love concrete look, windows, deck
Cecilia Franco added this to cecilia_franco's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Volumetria da casa janelas do chão a teto
feloli added this to feloli s idea
April 6, 2014
beau
Sabrina London added this to Exterior Facades
April 5, 2014
Stucco wall system that looks like concrete.
jsi4f6z9 added this to Mine
April 2, 2014
The outside house
summersdraven added this to summersdraven's ideas
April 2, 2014
window and wall jutting design
Amit Prakash added this to Exterior Ideas
March 31, 2014
Stucco wall cladding
ferniez added this to ferniez's Ideas
March 31, 2014
The whole house
lalaloohoo added this to Exteriors : FLAT + Shed Roof...583
March 29, 2014
BALANCE ASSOC
javster added this to javster's Ideas
March 10, 2014
Playas*
56rivers added this to Exterior Ideas
March 4, 2014
Cantilever alternate
LINZ A+D added this to LINZ A+D ideas
March 3, 2014
Roof to wall intersection
chaghenbeck added this to chaghenbeck's Favorites
February 28, 2014
Casa
Danny Anchia added this to danny_anchia's ideas
February 25, 2014
Model House
Daniel Vargas added this to daniel_vargas9254184's ideas
February 24, 2014
bonita casa
stempel92 added this to stempel92's ideas
February 24, 2014
Windows
Airton Omena added this to airton_omena's Ideas
February 21, 2014
Fachada
Maggie Wachsberger added this to maggie_wachsberger's ideas
February 19, 2014
walls of light
nubnub5 added this to NUBNUB
February 17, 2014
YES
Rodrigo Assemany added this to rassemany's Ideas
February 16, 2014
Acabamento
macsmith01 added this to macsmith01's ideas
February 13, 2014
All
dsdemaio added this to dsdemaio's beach house
February 12, 2014
raised house. deck
fusc89 added this to fusc89's Ideas
February 11, 2014
Cool
dkartell added this to dkartell's Ideas
February 3, 2014
Ext
Gonzalo Lataban added this to gonz_ltbn's ideas
February 2, 2014
Ndb
cgjnader added this to cgjnader's ideas
January 28, 2014
Mostrar p Taner
Salih Sheikh added this to salih_sheikh's Ideas
January 28, 2014
Cool modern architecture
kssc00224 added this to kssc00224's ideas
January 20, 2014
집의 4방향 중 1면
John Musevu added this to john_musevu's ideas
January 19, 2014
open spaces
Trinity Oelkers added this to trinity_oelkers's Ideas
January 19, 2014
Up high & very open
javed72 added this to javed72's ideas
January 19, 2014
wood window
suoliva added this to suoliva's Ideas
January 19, 2014
Gh
polling added this to polling's ideas
January 18, 2014
nice for a corner property
kmsakamoto added this to kmsakamoto's Ideas
January 15, 2014
Materials
gregcramond added this to gregcramond's Ideas
January 13, 2014
The over hang
noahbilo added this to noahbilo's Ideas
January 6, 2014
Fenestration beton
doobie02 added this to doobie02's Ideas
January 5, 2014
Like
sholguin added this to sholguin's Ideas
December 22, 2013
Love!!!
pavelkogalen added this to pavelkogalen's Ideas
December 21, 2013
Awnings
raffphi added this to raffphi's ideas
December 15, 2013
look
triple000 added this to Architecture
December 12, 2013
Sick basement and deck over it
Joey Enriquez added this to joey_enriquez's ideas
December 1, 2013
capitol hills
Cindy added this to Flooring, Doors, Windows
November 29, 2013
exterrior window sdades
livvig added this to Cladding Types
November 20, 2013
Cladding type
teniathomas added this to dream house
November 18, 2013
Cute
Kirk Cruikshank added this to kirk_cruikshank's Ideas
November 16, 2013
grey wall -- EIFS
vsbshetty added this to vsbshetty's ideas
November 14, 2013
elevation
tandracheatham added this to tandracheatham's ideas
November 14, 2013
everything, lighting, windows
marines9565 added this to marines9565's Ideas
November 14, 2013
Diseno
tessyekpunobi added this to tessyekpunobi's ideas
November 11, 2013
nice house
lakeviewpilsensee added this to Exterior
November 9, 2013
Signatur
sonnyrodrot added this to sonnyrodrot's ideas
November 6, 2013
I love this
njauss added this to njauss's ideas
November 1, 2013
Plan
macaundurraga added this to macaundurraga's Ideas
October 22, 2013
Muro exterior
suwitter added this to suwitter's Ideas
October 18, 2013
Oh
greekgeek427 added this to Exteriors
October 18, 2013
Flow, shape
Khalid Boulachrouz added this to khalid_boulachrouz's ideas
October 7, 2013
inspirasi ku
beccxs added this to beccxs's Ideas
October 6, 2013
Modern
misscharm added this to Landscape Ideas
October 5, 2013
gzb.besi siku
young_veron added this to young_veron's ideas
October 4, 2013
firewall
map0811 added this to map0811's ideas
October 3, 2013
Caja
Mark Mason added this to Exterior Ideas
October 3, 2013
modern 2 story
Lucas Leviski added this to lucas_leviski's ideas
September 28, 2013
Lajes
Yusra Kazmi added this to yusra_kazmi's ideas
September 26, 2013
yusra
rainmody added this to exterior
September 25, 2013
Right hand side of patio to allow for privacy
georgeleroy added this to georgeleroy’s ideas
September 21, 2013
exterior - The grey cladding material is a stucco wall system (an EIFS), a product from a company called Senergy. That concrete look is achieved using their ‘limestone finish’ technique and the product is painted grey
Perry Aman added this to perry_aman's ideas
September 19, 2013
Mamaaaaaaa!!!
Eric Wentworth added this to eric_wentworth's Ideas
September 18, 2013
Modern design.
vernallis added this to vernallis’s ideas
September 18, 2013
more capitol hill windows
alessiocerci added this to Exterior Ideas
September 14, 2013
ff
Hiim Wiwath added this to hiim_wiwath's Ideas
September 12, 2013
Mirror01
mmalsam added this to mmalsam's Ideas
September 12, 2013
Balance
xoch27 added this to xoch27's ideas
September 7, 2013
II love this house
propell added this to propell's Ideas
September 4, 2013
House
comet1187 added this to outer looks
September 1, 2013
Nice side wall (outer wall)
vicoletta added this to vicoletta's Ideas
August 24, 2013
viacorafora
Todd Katz added this to Concrete
August 24, 2013
Could have similar "look" with respect to vertical orientation, concrete, wood
krishand added this to concrete
August 17, 2013
Amazing
Dhaval Vithlani added this to dhaval_vithlani's ideas
August 15, 2013
suspended balcony patio vaishali
mahantongo added this to homes on the outside
August 13, 2013
cool concrete
tishypoo12 added this to tishypoo12's ideas
August 10, 2013
Like
rdjenki added this to rdjenki's Ideas
August 4, 2013
Outside
ericthorne added this to ericthorne's Ideas
August 1, 2013
Studio/architectural
esoa added this to esoa's Ideas
July 31, 2013
Casa
barnese26 added this to Exterior Ideas
July 28, 2013
windows at the side of the house to let in light but are frosted for privacy
anastassiyav added this to exterior
July 26, 2013
waterfall roof to side wall; very structured windows
Wen Chen Wu added this to webuser_363858's ideas
July 23, 2013
認真參考
eimor1228 added this to eimor1228's Ideas
July 21, 2013
Dream house
yanbiz added this to Perhaps!
July 19, 2013
Massive!
sgutmanis added this to sgutmanis's Ideas
July 14, 2013
Translucent panels on exterior
hamills added this to emmas idea book
July 14, 2013
Wall windows
hlavados added this to hlavados's Ideas
July 14, 2013
Diseño exterior y materiales Entrada en medio piso para arriba
Emmanuel Scolapio added this to emmanuel_scolapio's ideas
July 9, 2013
casa 10
villamariana added this to villamariana's ideas
July 7, 2013
materiales
pamelamr added this to pamelamr's ideas
July 6, 2013
balcony railing
shinjeesun added this to shinjeesun's Favorites
July 5, 2013
jgprice added this to Third Floor Addition
July 3, 2013
windows
Elettra Decor added this to Exteriors
June 21, 2013
Modern Estetic
Noe Gallardo added this to noe_gallardo's ideas
June 15, 2013
nice
asnddepar added this to asnddepar's Ideas
June 15, 2013
Owe
daudesoares added this to new house
June 14, 2013
Lots of glass
josegrana added this to josegrana's ideas
June 14, 2013
Nice
kknight713 added this to kknight713's ideas
June 12, 2013
sim house
silvestre added this to silvestre's Ideas
June 4, 2013
Projeto
ufomally added this to ufomally's ideas
May 31, 2013
bm
nickb4u added this to Modern B&W
May 28, 2013
Exterior
alexquazi added this to alexquazi's Ideas
May 25, 2013
Design
ckelson added this to ckelson's ideas
May 21, 2013
windows on large flat surfaces
clarisashielscc added this to clarisashielscc's Ideas
May 19, 2013
Disenio jalado
teamstamper added this to teamstamper's Ideas
May 19, 2013
Mixed exterior materials
khaled90 added this to khaled90's Ideas
May 15, 2013
L shape
taifalos added this to Exterior Ideas
May 14, 2013
the stucco is a wall system called synergy
phanmyquan added this to phanmyquan's ideas
May 7, 2013
ok
deevas added this to deevas's Favorites
April 27, 2013
Стыки фасадных плит
sublimeus added this to Exterior Siding
April 18, 2013
9 from meg
buboo25 added this to buboo25's Ideas
April 11, 2013
Nice
Craig Cafaro added this to CraigLloydWright Small
April 6, 2013
outside inspiration
malorenaapolosantos added this to malorenaapolosantos's ideas
April 6, 2013
like it
Tito Olano added this to tito_olano's ideas
April 2, 2013
Nice.
Katherine Borja added this to katherine_borja's Ideas
March 28, 2013
Dreamhouse of my loveydove
kimgow added this to kimgow's ideas
March 28, 2013
Different sized cement board
jcalver4 added this to jcalver4's ideas
March 13, 2013
"L" shaped concrete shell extruded outwards
ncncollier added this to ncncollier's Ideas
March 13, 2013
Very cool
Mary Fowler Howell added this to maryfowlerh's ideas
March 12, 2013
side window
whollomon added this to whollomon's Ideas
March 10, 2013
Love the windows on the left side of the house. For privacy
Naymat Niazi added this to naymat_niazi's Ideas
March 10, 2013
Vv
jmill326 added this to jmill326's Ideas
March 6, 2013
Love modern architecture!
Lanecraft Lane and Coach Houses Inc added this to Landscape + Exterior
March 3, 2013
Clear High Windows + translucent lowers
natsenko added this to natsenko's Ideas
February 28, 2013
Love
mkelanf added this to mkelanf's Ideas
February 28, 2013
Modern look
alaynaweiss added this to alaynaweiss's ideas
February 28, 2013
exterior concrete
Nev Jordan added this to jords's Favorites
February 26, 2013
design cladding
gvloyola added this to gvloyola's ideas
February 25, 2013
Balance Associates Architects
arza75 added this to arza75's Ideas
February 24, 2013
Altura de los 2 pisos
gsweeden1 added this to gsweeden1's Ideas
February 24, 2013
Overlooking a bluff
Raphael Rezende added this to raphael_rezende's ideas
February 19, 2013
cool
mehdya added this to mehdya's Ideas
February 17, 2013
Bijzonder huis mehdya
sloan2010 added this to sloan2010's ideas
February 13, 2013
What's not to love!!!
Stéphany Guilbeault added this to webuser_50937's Ideas
February 12, 2013
wow
bernardovp added this to bernardovp's Ideas
February 3, 2013
Diseno
sarahewilson added this to sarahewilson's Favorites
February 2, 2013
Sick
logan1976 added this to logan1976's ideas
January 30, 2013
My house
sijurajita added this to sijurajita's ideas
January 29, 2013
home 2
vegaselvis added this to vegaselvis's Ideas
January 28, 2013
Contempo exterior concrete clad
pascalewilliam added this to pascalewilliam's Ideas
January 28, 2013
Model appart9
binaparinaz added this to binaparinaz's Ideas
January 28, 2013
H
baylot added this to baylot's ideas
January 27, 2013
frosted glass
Herro Neenja added this to herro_neenja's ideas
January 23, 2013
Penthouse
pkbansal68 added this to pkbansal68's ideas
January 21, 2013
good looking
lecuna added this to lecuna's Favorites
January 13, 2013
Fachada
aschalk added this to color me inspired
January 8, 2013
Yess
dichika added this to dichika's Ideas
January 7, 2013
Nice arch firm in Seattle
Creative Space Architectural Design added this to Morgan
January 6, 2013
smooth concrete render cladding
akshayreddy added this to akshayreddy's ideas
January 5, 2013
elev4
cclayborne added this to Tiny House Ideas
January 5, 2013
Modern
cmtremblay added this to cmtremblay's Ideas
December 27, 2012
Beau
susanstier added this to beach house
December 27, 2012
Good layout for our site.
nourmalaky added this to nourmalaky's ideas
December 20, 2012
levels
greek579 added this to Exterior
December 19, 2012
Stair Tower
vcrummey added this to vcrummey's Ideas
December 6, 2012
Exterior
saksun added this to saksun's ideas
December 5, 2012
Windows!!!
thingone added this to thingone's Ideas
November 29, 2012
Warm
heidit1 added this to heidit1's Ideas
November 29, 2012
Coffee shop
daguilerahansenvik added this to daguilerahansenvik's Ideas
November 28, 2012
Piedras en los aleros
rocco2434 added this to rocco2434's ideas
November 26, 2012
Facade
Diego Suarez added this to Fachadas
November 26, 2012
Cubo
zopya added this to zopya's Ideas
November 22, 2012
Massing
© 2014 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™