Brown Bros. Masonry
Stone, Pavers & Concrete
Indoor Fireplace Remodel (B) traditional-basement
 

Indoor Fireplace Remodel (B)

Close up of mantle showing ample room. Using natural stone cut to a rustic ledgestone we remodeled an old 70's white painted brick fireplace. With a custom built wide beam mantle out of kiln-dried fir adding to the distressed, rustic look hoped for with this fireplace. All this beasement needs is a fire!...and some new furniture.
URL
http://www.brownbrosmasonry.net

What Houzzers are commenting on:

osualums10 added this to osualums10's Ideas
December 28, 2014
Mantle
Yulianna Girsa added this to Basement
December 19, 2014
bethcranston added this to bethcranston's Ideas
November 23, 2014
Mantle
canuckmom added this to Basement
October 17, 2014
Stone and rustic mantle. Would stain it darker though.
Reema Boyd added this to reema_boyd's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Fireplace
amy13579 added this to Fireplace
March 28, 2014
Like stone but mantle is too rustic.
oujarmstrong added this to oujarmstrong's ideas
March 25, 2014
Mantel
rkemmerer added this to basement remodel
January 18, 2014
Mantle
tankkers added this to tankkers's Ideas
January 13, 2014
the shelf
cmeurer1969 added this to cmeurer1969's ideas
November 11, 2013
Colors
Barbara Vrable added this to barbara_vrable's Ideas
October 31, 2013
Stonework around fireplace
louisedabi added this to louisedabi's ideas
October 19, 2013
Foyer
kevinwoods added this to kevinwoods's Ideas
October 11, 2013
Brick
acote09 added this to living room
August 26, 2013
Stone and wood
crobotka added this to ideas for home
August 25, 2013
simple beam mantle
lisaott31 added this to Living Room Ideas
August 23, 2013
fireplace
cdchandler134 added this to cdchandler134's Ideas
August 11, 2013
fireplace
jtnield added this to jtnield's Ideas
July 28, 2013
Wooden beam
kimromans added this to theater room
July 10, 2013
Stones
dwrinke added this to dwrinke's Ideas
July 9, 2013
Fireplace
mapletonusa added this to mapletonusa's Ideas
July 7, 2013
FireplCe
dckb added this to dckb's ideas
June 2, 2013
The rock and especially the mantel
lhassick added this to lhassick's ideas
May 29, 2013
use behind pellet stove
qso6413 added this to Bathroom Ideas
May 22, 2013
Nice wood mantel
Shannon Evans added this to shannon_evans741's Ideas
May 18, 2013
Mantel
rdc1952 added this to Den/family Room
April 8, 2013
a maybe idea for refacing fireplace???
denizozen added this to denizozen's Ideas
April 6, 2013
Ağacın kullanimi
nellm45 added this to fireplace
March 29, 2013
close up
Jackie Palacin added this to jackie_palacin's Ideas
March 27, 2013
Me gusta!!!!L
danrhe25 added this to danrhe25's ideas
March 24, 2013
shelf
sandrews626 added this to new house!
March 23, 2013
mantle
kmjkpo added this to kmjkpo's Ideas
March 21, 2013
Stone
jasonment added this to Bonnett
March 11, 2013
Mantle
meso12 added this to meso12's Ideas
March 11, 2013
Brick
crajul added this to crajul's ideas
March 9, 2013
mantel idea
Amy Mcculloch added this to amy_mcculloch's Ideas
March 8, 2013
Mantel
lisamaryjones added this to lisamaryjones's Ideas
March 8, 2013
Mantle
mn319seg added this to Fireplace
February 24, 2013
Gorgeous stone...
Amber Foister added this to amber_foister's Ideas
February 10, 2013
Mantel
Jos Leroux added this to jos_leroux's ideas
February 10, 2013
butch
swim214 added this to swim214's Ideas
January 30, 2013
Stone work around Fireplace
bemface added this to realistic house ideas
January 20, 2013
Fireplace and mantel
akobeski added this to akobeski's Ideas
January 13, 2013
Mantel
shelleyjennings added this to shelleyjennings's Ideas
January 1, 2013
Fireplace
crystalmbailey added this to crystalmbailey's ideas
December 31, 2012
for mom and dad
© 2015 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™