AriaDesignStudio
Interior Designers & Decorators
Bathija Residence asian-bedroom
 

Bathija Residence

This Asian style bedroom in uptown Mumbai includes a platform bed, cozy window seat and meditation area. It was designed as a private retreat from the bustle of this hectic city.

Design and turnkey contracting by: Adapt Studios
Lead Designer: Maria Hill
www.adaptstudios.in

Photographed by: Martin Prihoda
www.martinprihoda.com
URL
http://adaptstudios.in

This photo has one question

July 21, 2013
johnettehlad wrote:
color of walls? please

What Houzzers are commenting on:

hewchengsim added this to hewchengsim's Ideas
11 hours ago
Colours like my own bedroom.
Pamela Ann Escuadro added this to Pamela Ann Escuadro's Ideas
January 10, 2015
Window seat
Jazmin Abanto added this to jazmin_abanto's ideas
January 5, 2015
blinds
fcojavierbarreto added this to room
December 27, 2014
meditation area
Keoani Wyck added this to keoani_wyck's ideas
December 13, 2014
my kind of room
amber_77 added this to amber_77's Ideas
December 8, 2014
window style
Housewife added this to mi amor
September 7, 2014
Ceiling
maroofkunjhippa added this to maroofkunjhippa's ideas
August 21, 2014
windows and door colour like this
zendale added this to zendale's Ideas
August 17, 2014
Perfect
wongvivianxx added this to southeast asian
August 17, 2014
Window platform
wpeung added this to wpeung's ideas
August 3, 2014
Daybed3
dianmayas added this to Bedroom
August 1, 2014
It's simple and clean
priyankadmaalik added this to priyankadmaalik's ideas
August 1, 2014
Corner couch
Wendy Craft added this to combi raam en vloer
July 19, 2014
combi raam en vloer
Wendy Craft added this to Bedroom
July 18, 2014
leuke donkere luxaflexen in combinatie met een rode wand
Enrico Tinio added this to Bathroom Ideas
July 7, 2014
Preference: 2nd floor, front right room (Facing lot)
nikhilasudha added this to nikhilasudha's ideas
June 22, 2014
sofa
elsabrenna added this to backyard patio
June 19, 2014
love the window seat
ymahlangu added this to bedroom
June 18, 2014
Love seat?
zelun added this to My home
June 16, 2014
木頭百葉窗
thefox007 added this to thefox007's Ideas
June 14, 2014
Bedroom colours
Ivan David added this to ivan_david's ideas
June 6, 2014
windows
baovy76 added this to baovy76's ideas
June 4, 2014
love to have this in my bedroom
Adrianne Ariza added this to Bedrooms
June 3, 2014
plant, love the wood shades,
lguizar added this to lguizar's ideas
June 2, 2014
el tipo de habitación
Benjamin Moore Tri-City added this to Debbie & Brian
May 24, 2014
ceiling
kalyanmahendrakar added this to Kalyan's Bedroom
May 23, 2014
Seating Arrangement
dessdess21 added this to dessdess21's ideas
May 10, 2014
my room
cennoreth added this to Master Bedroom - Escape to Asia
May 6, 2014
Nook with L - bench for reading and coffee/tea.
Julie Robin added this to julie_robin1670115's ideas
April 20, 2014
lovely colour scheme.
jillwalkera added this to bedroom
April 19, 2014
window seat
ryu1 added this to Kitchen Ideas
April 15, 2014
good
Gomerajut KnitnCrochet added this to Bedroom
April 11, 2014
Love the patio
g_khan added this to Bedroom Ideas
April 11, 2014
ceiling above the bay window
noonanoona added this to noonanoona's ideas
April 10, 2014
Wall bench
mssiegel211 added this to mssiegel211's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Wall color
Fayz Panadda added this to fayz_panadda's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Window side space
faridan added this to faridan's ideas
March 30, 2014
room colors
bimaldesai added this to bimaldesai's ideas
March 21, 2014
Master Bedroom
drdivyameel added this to drdivyameel's ideas
March 19, 2014
bedroom corner
brw02405 added this to brw02405's ideas
March 18, 2014
room concept
sergey55 added this to sergey55's Ideas
March 17, 2014
Ok
Camy Busaid added this to camy_busaid's Ideas
March 13, 2014
Bedroom blinds
aishafazlani added this to aishafazlani's ideas
March 7, 2014
this type of small aitting area could be used at theplace of dustbin
enechas added this to Kids Ideas
March 7, 2014
Window seat with Ottoman
dhanabala added this to Bedroom
March 3, 2014
Maybe w/o window near bed and with a Juliet balcony next window seat
Nana Neferivana added this to I live on trees
March 2, 2014
window seat
kenji365 added this to Bedroom Ideas
February 22, 2014
The left side with the window and the couch
kutedeep added this to kutedeep's Ideas
February 21, 2014
Window
miss_gully added this to miss_gully's Ideas
February 19, 2014
Lounge under window
Auggie Gachalian added this to auggie_gachalian's ideas
February 18, 2014
design
namy141 added this to namy141's Ideas
February 17, 2014
Mumbai
Joshua McDougald added this to joshua_mcdougald's Ideas
February 16, 2014
Ad
shidaz added this to Bedroom Ideas
February 8, 2014
Corner bench is adorable
dincola added this to Bedroom
February 5, 2014
the little pillow corner
mind4bloom added this to Bedroom Ideas
February 4, 2014
reading nook
Shine Syahr added this to Living Room Ideas
January 21, 2014
the cozy nook
ramyask added this to Home Add
January 20, 2014
Nice bedroom
tlq93003 added this to Bedroom
January 5, 2014
Bed spread.
Priya Sivanathan added this to priya_sivanathan's ideas
January 4, 2014
nice
cynbagby added this to House Project
January 4, 2014
meditation
snp0531 added this to snp0531's Ideas
December 31, 2013
Love the lil sitting area
jandeters added this to jandeters's ideas
December 31, 2013
blinds
plumstead added this to Bathroom / bedroom
December 30, 2013
Floor
jstpeachy00 added this to bedroom
December 29, 2013
Light grey walls with dark wooden shades
jalalmfard added this to jalalmfard's ideas
December 27, 2013
sketch
aaremm added this to final
December 9, 2013
Window seat
vivivicera added this to More than a Bedroom
December 7, 2013
What do you like about this photo? Cornered area for seating by window
Estelio Molero added this to estelio_molero's ideas
December 7, 2013
dscanso
Margo Glass added this to margo_glass's ideas
December 1, 2013
Meditation area in bedroom
gerflor94 added this to gerflor94's Ideas
December 1, 2013
Coin lecture dans chambre
teyts added this to teyts's ideas
November 22, 2013
room
yaqs added this to yaqs's Ideas
November 19, 2013
Hall settee
Joenk Tito added this to joenk_tito's Ideas
November 6, 2013
Good
pnkarrogance added this to Bedroom Ideas
October 24, 2013
Window treatments
Adeel Rafiq added this to adeel_rafiq's Ideas
October 21, 2013
Grey
luchele added this to luchele's Ideas
October 16, 2013
Canto
nixster79 added this to nixster79's Ideas
October 11, 2013
Love the colours and simplicity of the room
abhishek3287 added this to final selections
October 10, 2013
room sitting and window treatment
Brett Coombs added this to bcoombs's Ideas
October 8, 2013
Corner seat
rajiv0304 added this to rajiv's wood blinds
October 8, 2013
wood venetian
Rasha Adra added this to Bedroom Ideas
October 7, 2013
windows, sofa
dam20042004 added this to Bedroom Ideas
October 6, 2013
window blinds
louieboi added this to louieboi's Ideas
October 6, 2013
The room
Trương Nhân added this to Idea Book
October 6, 2013
windows n sofa
Swapnil Karekar added this to Maithily-Swapnil homebook
October 5, 2013
perfect for flat/apartment in mumbai. Use of blinds on windows and colors.
clintoneugene added this to clintoneugene's Ideas
September 25, 2013
Claud?
joankritz added this to joankritz's ideas
September 24, 2013
sitting area
thamaray added this to Aimee's room ideas
September 24, 2013
Beautiful room for Aimee
16samrat added this to Exterior Ideas
September 23, 2013
Bedroom
nihaoo added this to bedroom
September 22, 2013
Blinds
gelavijh added this to gelavijh's ideas
September 15, 2013
bedroom
sahe118 added this to sahe118's Ideas
September 9, 2013
Statue on floor
Mohinder Pal Tuli added this to mohinderpal_tuli's ideas
September 9, 2013
Windows
Robbie King added this to robbie_king's ideas
September 8, 2013
BRITA
nehab added this to nehab's Favorites
September 6, 2013
Windows
Jessica Brown added this to House Project
September 6, 2013
Window nook
daniebeaulieu added this to Bedroom Ideas
September 1, 2013
Gute Idean hier - petite armoire, plafond différent...
egrahamb added this to Bedroom
August 28, 2013
wall color
enc1087 added this to Bedroom Ideas
August 27, 2013
I like the window seat
luce1411 added this to luce1411's ideas
August 27, 2013
Bed
Tejal Thakkar Inc added this to Ideas for The New Couple's Bedroom
August 27, 2013
is tht a ghz I see?
iudalal added this to ishita home
August 25, 2013
nook
Kevin Dunn added this to Bedroom Ideas
August 19, 2013
relax corner
Laurie Burton-Ryan added this to Interior finishing
August 17, 2013
reading nook ceiling beams
jrb_gh added this to jrb_gh's Ideas
August 15, 2013
day bed idea is great....needs to be bigger though...
Bethany Nielsen added this to bethany_nielsen's ideas
August 13, 2013
I wish
laurarot added this to laurarot's Ideas
August 12, 2013
Persianas
bill808 added this to bill808's Ideas
August 11, 2013
Bedroom
Atticus Pryce added this to atticus_pryce's Ideas
August 7, 2013
Colors
Sarin Pol added this to sarin_pol's ideas
August 4, 2013
ห้องนอน
namchabarwa added this to namchabarwa's Ideas
August 3, 2013
百叶窗
karimabagir added this to karimabagir's Ideas
August 1, 2013
Window
ziennat added this to ziennat's Ideas
July 31, 2013
gohonson
Dee Tsekoa added this to dee_tsekoa's ideas
July 30, 2013
Sitter
thie added this to brazilia
July 28, 2013
guest room
sitawa added this to sitawa's ideas
July 23, 2013
Bedroom with aclove
Sandra added this to Bedroom Ideas
July 22, 2013
corner nook
gauravjain91 added this to gauravjain91's Ideas
July 22, 2013
Room
jarrito added this to bedroom ideas
July 21, 2013
windows
pretacreer added this to pretacreer's ideas
July 21, 2013
blinds
nmittal05 added this to Home(Bedroom)
July 19, 2013
like window seat
Merari Ovando added this to merari_ovando's Ideas
July 11, 2013
El espacio de estar del fondo de la habitación, muy sutil y confortable.
Hasin Ps added this to hasin_ps's Ideas
July 11, 2013
Stripes
red_rose added this to red_rose's ideas
July 11, 2013
sofa conner area
savs added this to bedrooms
July 10, 2013
window nook wth beams
nivedithajags added this to master bedroom
July 10, 2013
window seating
borischavez added this to borischavez's ideas
July 9, 2013
nice windows blinds and sitting area. not really the cherry finish, we prefer lighter tones
lepeva added this to garage
July 7, 2013
bdrm adjacent seating
Yolanda Davis added this to Bedroom Ideas
July 7, 2013
window seat, altar
jewels21 added this to Bedroom Ideas
July 4, 2013
wood blinds
asiah14 added this to Bedroom Ideas
July 2, 2013
sitting room
mjpal67 added this to mjpal67's Ideas
June 29, 2013
practical
taybnixon added this to taybnixon's Ideas
June 24, 2013
Love the cove
tinyblue added this to house general
June 22, 2013
for the bedrooms the cove
zh1221 added this to Bedrooms
June 20, 2013
Nook
skyelighte added this to Bedroom Ideas
June 17, 2013
The sitting box window.
mariemac17 added this to Bedroom Ideas
June 17, 2013
EL ESQUINERO
Veronica Mmipi added this to veronica_mmipi's Ideas
June 15, 2013
Very cool
Thawanrat Srichan added this to thawanrat_srichan's Ideas
June 15, 2013
Ok
itsvtime added this to itsvtime's ideas
June 8, 2013
the color of the nook
© 2015 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™