chadbourne + doss architects
Architects & Designers
Beet Residence modern-exterior
 

Beet Residence

A new Seattle modern house by chadbourne + doss architects provide space for a couple and their growing art collection. The open plan provides generous spaces for entertaining and connection from the front to the back yard.

Photo by Benjamin Benschneider
URL
http://www.chadbournedoss.com

This photo has 3 questions

July 3, 2014
fransheska wrote:
what are the materials used on this house?
0 Likes    1 Comment
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
chadbourne + doss architects
Hi. The materials used on the exterior are corrugated steel siding, western red cedar siding, and painted Hardiepanel. Thanks for your interest.
0 Likes   July 17, 2014 at 11:32AM
Sign Up to comment
September 14, 2013
bebisaki wrote:
hello, can you tell me how big is the house? how many bedrooms? - how many square meters per floor? thank you in advance...
0 Likes    1 Comment
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
chadbourne + doss architects
Hi. This is a 2 bedroom house with 1,400 square feet of living space total. The Main floor is around 900 s.f. and the Upper floor is around 500 s.f. Thanks for your interest.
1 Like   September 24, 2013 at 9:35AM
Sign Up to comment
June 29, 2013
urban design wrote:
how did you do your house number?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Derry Tadarus
i love this house, do you have another house with the size 66 Square Meters (6mx11m) and available parking/garage car ? if you have, please share, thans ya
0 Likes   September 22, 2014 at 9:37PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
chadbourne + doss architects
Hi. We don't. We custom design each house for it's particular family. Thank you for your interest.
0 Likes   September 23, 2014 at 9:23AM
Sign Up to comment

What Houzzers are commenting on:

kage1102 added this to House Remodel Ideas
7 hours ago
Entire Design
loicterrien added this to loicterrien's Ideas
Yesterday
Faces
rainema added this to rainema's Ideas
on Monday
Glass deck
jlang67672 added this to jlang67672's ideas
on Sunday
House numbers on the door
newhous17 added this to Exterior Ideas
last Saturday
address
Brigitte Tsheila Mukengeshayi added this to brigittetsheila_mukengeshayi's Ideas
October 18, 2014
ID Agrandissement
siewhui88 added this to siewhui88's Ideas
October 14, 2014
Staircase look from outside
David Lacotis added this to david_lacotis's ideas
October 13, 2014
house container
kirkwilliams added this to Duplex Ideas
October 12, 2014
Wood exterior modern
obarrantes added this to obarrantes's Ideas
October 11, 2014
Fachada
kjulyan added this to kjulyan's Ideas
October 8, 2014
Two floor option
jraube added this to jraube's Ideas
September 30, 2014
Unique
larapatinadora added this to larapatinadora's ideas
September 28, 2014
Essa casa eh mto boa pq esconde e mostra
Jay Canning added this to Bedroom Ideas
September 28, 2014
clean design
jenniferwh15 added this to overall house style
September 23, 2014
notes on exterior materials
stribrna added this to stribrna's ideas
September 21, 2014
dům
fiercegirl added this to Exteriors
September 21, 2014
Numbers on door
dleeds added this to Exterior Ideas
September 14, 2014
structural extension for privacy
abush6 added this to abush6's ideas
September 14, 2014
Windows
mammasilvia added this to mammasilvia's Ideas
September 10, 2014
Faretto
Ishraga Mohamed added this to Ishraga Mohamed's Ideas
September 8, 2014
Wow awesome
jeepsir18 added this to jeepsir18's ideas
September 7, 2014
Clean lines
Jimbob Nguyen added this to Jimbob Nguyen's Ideas
September 6, 2014
Nice front wood siding
Rose Purple Reyes added this to appledapple16's ideas
September 4, 2014
Opt 1
Kei Furuta added this to kei_furuta's Ideas
September 3, 2014
wall
Hulya Erdal added this to Homes I love
September 3, 2014
beautiful house
clloughridge added this to clloughridge's ideas
September 1, 2014
for eastward face
sophsan added this to sophsan's Ideas
August 26, 2014
Side eves?
pbulliard24 added this to pbulliard24's ideas
August 26, 2014
Note soffit.
caroko added this to caroko's Ideas
August 26, 2014
Future
imalialavi added this to imalialavi's ideas
August 25, 2014
divare kenar
hermiebaring added this to hermenegilda
August 22, 2014
the design
Yoshi added this to yo455042's Ideas
August 21, 2014
misaelmonte added this to misaelmonte's ideas
August 19, 2014
Direccion puerta
Bri Andersen added this to Exterior Ideas
August 13, 2014
back deck
Kym Johnson added this to kym_johnson8059124's Ideas
August 12, 2014
Open
champol added this to champol's ideas
August 12, 2014
casa
ritikatiwari added this to ritikatiwari's ideas
August 12, 2014
entrance
naseer_bade added this to naseer_bade's Ideas
August 11, 2014
Wood angles
Andriy Medved added this to Andriy Medved's Ideas
August 11, 2014
Тне бест
cheric23 added this to cheric23's Ideas
August 10, 2014
Exterior
patward721 added this to house outside
August 8, 2014
Windows. Clean and modern
hadez60 added this to hadez60's Ideas
August 8, 2014
Garden
donbon03 added this to New house
August 7, 2014
stairs
Alireza Aminian added this to alireza_aminian's Ideas
August 5, 2014
Nama
darchitecture added this to darchitecture's Ideas
August 2, 2014
Adresse
murdayasa added this to Mur
August 2, 2014
kicen
ekalb10 added this to ekalb10's ideas
July 26, 2014
Cool looking house
mtagliani added this to mtagliani's Ideas
July 26, 2014
right exterior wall - the back garden privacy idea
henryberman added this to henryberman's ideas
July 24, 2014
Word ext
ftinajera added this to ftinajera's Ideas
July 21, 2014
Outside of house
Christine Engler added this to christine_engler's Ideas
July 20, 2014
railing
Coy PT added this to Coy PT's Ideas
July 19, 2014
Nice
Noree Armand added this to beach house ideas
July 18, 2014
narrowness of home, windows
winn added this to winnie0809's Ideas
July 18, 2014
Style
nebai_almawhere added this to casa
July 17, 2014
numeros de la puerta
Alexandra Horta added this to alexandra_horta's ideas
July 17, 2014
The house of my dreams
Alex Wright added this to alex_wright8175528's ideas
July 17, 2014
Windows
Andrew Oliver added this to andretadeu71's Ideas
July 15, 2014
House 7
frdd888 added this to frdd888's ideas
July 13, 2014
high ceiling
sklawunn added this to Exterior Ideas
July 12, 2014
house number
andidscott added this to andidscott's Ideas
July 10, 2014
Like the wood on the outside
Lulu Reyes added this to lulu_reyes3644107's Ideas
July 1, 2014
Future house
Ahmed Elgasseir added this to ahmed_elgasseir's ideas
June 29, 2014
front deck and entry steps
melygon added this to melygon's Ideas
June 13, 2014
Arquitectura
kisaf added this to dreamy
June 12, 2014
Love this elevation!!
mcontaifer added this to mcontaifer's Ideas
June 12, 2014
BRISE janela
Krystin Krebs Interiors added this to krystinkrebsinteriors's Ideas
June 5, 2014
Mixed materials
segoume123 added this to segoume123's ideas
June 3, 2014
the design
Aren Nguyen added this to aren_nguyen's Ideas
June 1, 2014
Housing 1
Ricardo Serrano Burgos added this to ricardo_serranoburgos's ideas
May 31, 2014
narrowness
mikem2salterpoint added this to Exterior Ideas
May 28, 2014
hmm, maybe not
grandviewave added this to Entryway
May 28, 2014
Stair setup
nakahide added this to nakahide's Ideas
May 25, 2014
sedakylr added this to sedakylr's Ideas
May 21, 2014
Cephe
tati10 added this to tati10's Ideas
May 20, 2014
Fachada
kawyne added this to Kitchen Ideas
May 19, 2014
won
ecusano added this to 1117 Heron Ave.
May 18, 2014
Love concrete steps!
arge_liebe added this to arge_liebe's Ideas
May 18, 2014
Fdh
Josue Carranza added this to josue_carranza's ideas
May 12, 2014
fachada1
hadiem added this to hadiem's ideas
May 9, 2014
kieu xay nha tai VN
husain_abul added this to husain_abul's ideas
May 6, 2014
n21
nicky711 added this to nicky711's Favorites
May 6, 2014
nice
felli added this to Santo Cerro project
May 6, 2014
Like stepping stones
hogan added this to rasol_mamacotao's Ideas
May 5, 2014
Hi
Davina Greenstein_Anderson added this to Modern Exteriors
May 4, 2014
Stairs, mixed media and materials.
craigmullin2014 added this to craigmullin2014's Ideas
May 4, 2014
Glass and wood #VSR
Deluxe Concrete Llc added this to joe_egan's Ideas
May 3, 2014
House numbers
zanehendry added this to zanehendry's Ideas
May 2, 2014
Cedar exterior wall
Sowe Na Ha added this to new house project
May 1, 2014
want to know the floor plans of this house... because i like it very much.. i want to build one.. tnx.. :)
sallyls85 added this to Exterior Ideas
May 1, 2014
Dark window frames and stained wood colours
pinkghost_04 added this to pinkghost_04's ideas
May 1, 2014
:)
lifanur added this to lifanur's ideas
May 1, 2014
what the house?
Victoria Bella added this to victoria_bella's ideas
April 28, 2014
vbv
gediminasverb added this to gediminasverb's ideas
April 27, 2014
namo dizainas
carrieanne42 added this to Landscape Ideas
April 25, 2014
address numbers
Kev Cheng added this to kev_cheng's Ideas
April 19, 2014
Open concept house
lgd08 added this to lgd08's Ideas
April 16, 2014
MOdern
Brigham Dallas added this to brigham_dallas's Ideas
April 16, 2014
Lighting
jeff_blumel added this to jeff_blumel's ideas
April 13, 2014
Everything
steffaniemarrie added this to steffaniemarrie's Ideas
April 12, 2014
Squares
triggatraig added this to triggatraig's Ideas
April 11, 2014
Modern design and windows are nice
Alexandra Chung added this to alexandra_chung's Ideas
April 11, 2014
외관
smanohar added this to Exterior Ideas
April 10, 2014
6
Elizabeth Pellerin added this to elizabeth_pellerin's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Wood exterieur
Melissa Taddonio added this to melissa_taddonio's ideas
April 6, 2014
Frosted numbers on door
diegobassani added this to diegobassani's Ideas
April 3, 2014
cover the esso sign...
swiebe added this to swiebe's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Visible house #
Barry Gream added this to Exterior Ideas
March 29, 2014
Vertical Design
z000 added this to House style
March 28, 2014
Numbers on the door
shmelly added this to home ideas
March 24, 2014
too boxy but a striking exterior design. makes a statement.
nmedvedev added this to nmedvedev's ideas
March 23, 2014
nice house
sungwooshin added this to sungwooshin's Ideas
March 23, 2014
MD
olegshust added this to olegshust's ideas
March 23, 2014
wow
debbill2 added this to debbill2's Ideas
March 23, 2014
wall to keep us from our neighbors
adpolrey added this to adpolrey's Ideas
March 22, 2014
Fachada
Fernando Galarza added this to fernando_galarza's Ideas
March 20, 2014
F4
frederickblue added this to Exterior
March 20, 2014
House numbers on glass
توأم روحي added this to سمر مشكور
March 16, 2014
untv7
Kamara Benjamin added this to kamara_benjamin's ideas
March 13, 2014
shapes
joyceleicht added this to Bathroom Ideas
March 12, 2014
Etched house number in glass
Denise Nolan added this to denise_nolan2606392's Ideas
March 9, 2014
House
RDC Design added this to Row House
March 5, 2014
front deck, entry
Windy Mcphee added this to windy_mcphee's Ideas
March 5, 2014
Nice
tmes79 added this to tmes79's Ideas
March 4, 2014
Love the globe pendant light
Sanjay Sharma added this to sanjay_sharma1289279's ideas
March 3, 2014
beautiful
mmahaley added this to mmahaley's Ideas
March 2, 2014
Modern house city infill
Marie-Claude Boucher added this to webuser_310627's Ideas
March 2, 2014
Adress
Andy Sung added this to Exterior
March 1, 2014
my favorite
abber added this to exterior
February 28, 2014
Privacy wall
marksemon22 added this to marksemon22's ideas
February 27, 2014
back door wood wall
pulv68 added this to pulv68's Ideas
February 24, 2014
Shape
sasham06 added this to front facade
February 24, 2014
High ceiling but way too boxy
drwhf added this to drwhf's Ideas
February 12, 2014
Cool
Christina Weaver added this to christina_weaver1517026's Ideas
February 12, 2014
Nice
kyosa added this to kyosa's Ideas
February 12, 2014
Modern look
Safaa Mahmoud added this to safaa_mahmoud6067063's Ideas
February 12, 2014
good
whassupe added this to whassupe's Ideas
February 7, 2014
Modern
Kristina Andazola added this to kristina_andazola's Ideas
February 6, 2014
Seattle
eoberli added this to eoberli's ideas
February 6, 2014
casa muy linda
radboy added this to radboy's Ideas
February 6, 2014
Architecture
ilsebo added this to Droomhuis
February 5, 2014
Verschillende niveaus
bhatia9460 added this to Bedroom Ideas
February 4, 2014
elevation
bastet added this to bastet's ideas
February 2, 2014
Bois facade
tamii added this to tamii's ideas
January 27, 2014
cool looking
Abigail Sayler added this to abigail_sayler's ideas
January 26, 2014
Dream homes
Guy Arch added this to guy_arch's ideas
January 24, 2014
0
Jo-Annie Fontaine added this to extérieur
January 23, 2014
adresse
Design Decor added this to rvrodriguez's ideas
January 23, 2014
RBH28
sandes45 added this to sandes45's Ideas
January 23, 2014
Exterior
Zahra Jaffer added this to kimbiji
January 23, 2014
Concrete steps
Dave Goshorn added this to Exterior
January 22, 2014
Use of space
robertabessa added this to robertabessa's ideas
January 19, 2014
fachada
ahabugs added this to ahabugs's ideas
January 18, 2014
fasade kayu
Jenna Connolly added this to Housing Exteriors
January 18, 2014
frosted address on door
ewjwbwjw added this to ewjwbwjw's Ideas
January 17, 2014
didikrz added this to didikrz's Ideas
January 14, 2014
Nice light
Chris Schalkwyk added this to chris_schalkwyk9619166's ideas
January 14, 2014
design 19
Bikram Kangbha added this to bikram_kangbha's ideas
January 14, 2014
Very excellent and new thought !
sudhir11 added this to sudhir11's ideas
January 13, 2014
kjgu
teresasande added this to entryway
January 12, 2014
Numbers on door!
i2zvlnx6 added this to i2zvlnx6's Ideas
January 9, 2014
��
Harsimran Kahlon added this to harsimran_kahlon's ideas
January 6, 2014
its beauty
josephschlichting added this to josephschlichting's ideas
January 3, 2014
exterior
sarraby added this to sarraby's Ideas
January 3, 2014
Maison de rêve
luchobarrera added this to luchobarrera's Ideas
January 1, 2014
Casa
mjbehrent added this to mjbehrent's ideas
January 1, 2014
cedar weatherboard
sathesachin84 added this to sathesachin84's Ideas
December 31, 2013
Can b used
satiriconstantine added this to satiriconstantine's Ideas
December 31, 2013
Très simple mais j'aime
catolinmayflor added this to catolinmayflor's Ideas
December 29, 2013
3v
Jenny Eastman added this to jenny_eastman's ideas
December 28, 2013
amazing
omegalim007 added this to omegalim007's Favorites
December 25, 2013
Good
Benjamin Herrera added this to benjamin_herrera's Ideas
December 21, 2013
Exterior wow
Wale Adesunloro added this to wale_adesunloro's ideas
December 20, 2013
SYNERTRIX OFFICE
eliesafi added this to eliesafi's Ideas
December 18, 2013
Materials
littleoctopus added this to littleoctopus's Ideas
December 14, 2013
Nice design
kartininajeeb added this to kartininajeeb's Ideas
December 14, 2013
Front
kjonke added this to New house
December 14, 2013
Seattle small modern narrow
seshtulin added this to entry tiles
December 12, 2013
Modern
Mia Roque added this to favian
December 10, 2013
✔️��❤️
Osama Taha added this to osama_taha4856439's ideas
December 10, 2013
model 2
autumn_baregi26 added this to Exterior
December 9, 2013
Beach house
frehenry added this to frehenry's Favorites
December 9, 2013
Architecture
Arvin Roque added this to arvin_roque's Ideas
December 8, 2013
Nice
mongaakshay added this to mongaakshay's ideas
December 7, 2013
glass house
Kristine Lehmann added this to kristine_lehmann's Ideas
December 5, 2013
House number
hemra23 added this to hemra23's ideas
December 5, 2013
modern home 2
cbaulcomb added this to Exterior details
December 4, 2013
Awesome rear to west side of house
sjacksonsos added this to sjacksonsos's Ideas
December 4, 2013
Love
Rick Hendricks added this to entry
December 3, 2013
Address in entry glass lite
Ludel Llanto added this to ludel_llanto's ideas
December 3, 2013
unique
ritujasbir added this to ritujasbir 's Ideas
December 2, 2013
Wooden front
Gokhan Demir added this to a
December 2, 2013
gokhan
anitahed added this to apartment
November 30, 2013
b
mikegreenwich added this to mikegreenwich's Ideas
November 29, 2013
use of wood
mpalasis added this to Garage addition
November 27, 2013
privacy wall
Show Photo Colors
Sponsored Products
Flos | Romeo Moon S2 Pendant Light
YLiving.com
Hector Pendant 1
Design Within Reach
Logico Mini Single Suspension by Artemide
$777.75 | Lumens
Artemide | Castore Calice Suspension
$420.00 | YLighting
LBL Lighting Sophia Coax 1-Light Hanging Amber Bronze Mini Pendant HS266AMBZ1A35
Home Depot
Modernist Rays Suspension Light Large
ModernistLighting.com
© 2014 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™