Louie Leu Architect, Inc.
Architects & Designers
Atherton "Kasbah" eclectic-family-room
 

Atherton "Kasbah"

Created for entertainment, Moroccan themes are playfully implemented. Original Moroccan artifacts, rich textures and materials were meticulously assembled. The two story 'Kasbah' includes a dance studio and performance theater in the basement, a great room, kitchen and bar on the main level. Slide-away doors open the great room to the rear yard for an indoor/outdoor ambiance.
URL
http://louieleuarch.com

This photo has one question

Elena Schneiderman wrote:
How ca I find out the paint color used?
   Comment   March 5, 2013
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Louie Leu Architect, Inc.
This project was completed many years ago, so it is not possible to know what color was used. besides, colors are unique to each situation and change with the light and space. The same color that works here might appear different and not work for your space. You could print out the photo and take it to a paint store to match the color if you need a starting point, but you need to consider the color in your environment.
March 5, 2013 at 4:41pm   
Sign Up to comment

What Houzzers are commenting on:

Lachicavegana Comefrutas added this to Stairways.
February 16, 2014
Color.
katielongtin added this to Shelley stairs
November 8, 2013
Have fun with color!
Shaye Scarlett added this to shaye_scarlett's Ideas
September 12, 2013
Gorgeous
Cicely Mitchell added this to cicely_mitchell's ideas for casbah
September 5, 2013
wall sconces
sharsharbella added this to sharsharbella's Ideas
August 25, 2013
Colour
Sebastien Rockey added this to Ecletic Theater
August 12, 2013
Stair case
thesilverbean added this to Bedroom Ideas
June 25, 2013
purple, sponged walls
heliummaster added this to heliummaster's ideas
June 24, 2013
nice purple
ranayamen added this to ranayamen's Ideas
June 22, 2013
Colors
emilystoked added this to emilystoked's Ideas
June 9, 2013
Ceiling
bassistkt added this to bassistkt's ideas
May 17, 2013
purp
Sara Cacep added this to sara_cacep's ideas
April 12, 2013
moroccan salon
madeofstardust added this to Color Designs
April 12, 2013
Purple!
sackchaser24 added this to wicked stairs
March 31, 2013
purple passageway
Elena Schneiderman added this to elena_schneiderman's ideas
March 5, 2013
The color
queenie8 added this to queenie8's ideas
January 2, 2013
The intense color, the lights.
Lorelei Hanson added this to lorelei_hanson's ideas
December 29, 2012
Colour
deannaalleman added this to gregorys room
November 27, 2012
Drapes
melaineb added this to melaineb's Favorites
November 24, 2012
Round ceiling and sconces
Loren Dearborn added this to Moroccan interiors
November 14, 2012
That lovely purple blue!
Susan Sabani added this to susan_sabani's ideas
November 8, 2012
stairs
kristaltx added this to kristaltx's ideas
October 25, 2012
color for theater room?
tbertoia added this to tbertoia's Ideas
October 3, 2012
Purple
jjbarber added this to jjbarber's Favorites
August 21, 2012
Purple color
libby68 added this to Color
August 15, 2012
purple hallway
cherylene added this to cherylene's Favorites
August 3, 2012
I love the idea but the color has got to go. I like the narrow enclosed staircase with those particular candles and curtains at the head of the steps.
Lakeside Restorations added this to jennifercichy's ideas
July 19, 2012
purple- Morocco
lahueda1 added this to lahueda1's Favorites
June 30, 2012
Purple and dramatic up lighters on vaulting
© 2014 Houzz Inc.
Houzz® The new way to design your home™