pulltab design
Architects & Designers
East Village Roof Garden modern landscape
 

East Village Roof Garden

Photo Bilyana Dimitrova
URL
http://www.pulltabdesign.com

This photo has 9 questions

Mara Young Landscape Architect wrote:
How did you support the wooden bench from underneath? Thanks!
   Comment   October 2, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
sokshah
☺9⃣2⃣1⃣⬅9⃣2⃣☺9⃣#⃣#⃣#⃣⬆➡#⃣5⃣↪♊♍☺♍☺♍#⃣#⃣#⃣♍♊⬆#⃣9⃣#⃣#⃣#⃣⬆#⃣↪♋9⃣♋#⃣↪⬆↪↪
September 17, 2013 at 1:04pm     
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
ajm_bris
how are the horizontal beams of the roof anchored to the uprights? the plates that can be seen in the picture don't look large enough to support the weight of all that wood.
January 29, 2014 at 1:01am   
Sign Up to comment
bellagarnett wrote:
what kind of wood - what kind of wood did you use and does the sun change the color over time?
     Comment   April 4, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
holhart4
Cost of it?
April 28, 2013 at 9:15pm   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
carcrazy1
I also live in the tropics and very interested in the type of lumber used. I am using green heart for my deck and IPE oil.
May 28, 2013 at 8:38am     
Sign Up to comment
Andrea Buckingham, CLA wrote:
water feature - Who was the contractor who installed or manufactured the water feature.
   Comment   March 3, 2014
ditau wrote:
application - hi guys im jason from South AFRICA and really like your designs. what program can I use
   Comment   January 1, 2014
tylerssmith wrote:
What should a single man's living room look like?
   Comment   September 7, 2013
Chris Andrew wrote:
Help I need a new color scheme - Hello I need to keep my red blinds and keep my furniture but what color can i change my wall color,rug,pillows,bedding and add window treatment
   Comment   June 11, 2013
Hi-design international publishing ltd wrote:
Press Invitation for your great project - Dear Pulltab, Nice to contact with you. This is Sara from Hi-design International Publishing (HK) Co.,Ltd, which is specialized in planning, promoting and publishing books on architecture, landscape design, interior design, culture and art. We are collecting projects for a new book on Garden Landscape. Your project East Village Roof Garden is of much interest to us. May I know if you are interested to publish your great projects in our upcoming book? Your prompt reply will be highly appreciated. Thank you so much~ -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Best regards, Sara Wang Hi-design International Publishing (Hong Kong) Co, Ltd Web: www.hi-design.hk E-mail:sara@hi-design.hk
   Comment   May 31, 2013
kamalasundar wrote:
i live in south of india and i loved your terrace...could you please let me know what kind of wood is used
   Comment   May 2, 2013
ellalicious wrote:
Beautiful deck! What plants were used in this design? Thank-you!
   Comment   April 14, 2013

What Houzzers are commenting on:

Han Soo Ri added this to hansoo_ri's ideas
5 minutes ago
hjkj
vnat11364 added this to vnat11364's ideas
6 hours ago
rooftop garden
dpremi added this to dpremi's Ideas
12 hours ago
Outdoor
claudegm added this to claudegm's Ideas
16 hours ago
Idea for seats
chocholwin added this to CC's Garden Idea
16 hours ago
sitting area
kashifr added this to kashifr's Ideas
20 hours ago
Water feature
clairwill added this to clairwill's Ideas
20 hours ago
Plants
kelly22may added this to kelly22may's Ideas
Yesterday
Kiddies play area
Nour Abu Dalu added this to nour_abudalu's Ideas
Yesterday
برندتنا
Olga Voytsekhovich added this to gorodishe
Yesterday
Сад
tatumadams added this to Landscape Ideas
on Monday
decking
vyrusmk added this to vyrusmk's Ideas
on Monday
Jardín
linzymc added this to Backyard Ideas
on Monday
floating pergola
gcowart added this to landscape
on Monday
Bench
Arynne Crane added this to Roof Decks
on Monday
Planter, levels of green space, retreat
bserver added this to #41 water feature
on Monday
fountain
wosabi added this to Exterior Ideas
on Monday
Bench and planter
Loren Bertoncello added this to Backyard/Decking
on Monday
Love the bench seat
roenrebollido added this to roenrebollido's Ideas
on Sunday
Trellis
Beth Cajes Auza added this to beth_cajesauza's Ideas
on Sunday
Roof
mhern46 added this to mhern46's Ideas
on Sunday
Nook with shade
Lisa Bakhorie-Duncan added this to webuser_2193144's ideas
on Sunday
veranda
DMV design added this to drm427's Ideas
on Sunday
Wood/concrete
lorenalex added this to lorenalex's Ideas
on Sunday
Patio bench
maricastaneda added this to Patio Ideas
on Sunday
Bancas
porota added this to Exterior Ideas
on Sunday
piedra blanca
linda added this to lindastolley's Favorites
on Sunday
Everything
mataco added this to mataco's ideas
on Sunday
Garden
claireleake added this to claireleake's ideas
on Sunday
Decking planters
maqueya added this to maqueya's Ideas
on Sunday
Patio atras
Studio 345 added this to Phinney Ridge - 63rd Street
on Sunday
Built in bench
Sunny Yerra added this to sunny_yerra's Ideas
on Sunday
Roof park idea
noeticdelusions added this to noeticdelusions's Ideas
on Sunday
Love the sitting area
Mi-yeon Kim added this to webuser_8145832's Ideas
on Sunday
옥상. 베란다 ?
stevecamplxa added this to Deck
on Sunday
Right bench
ma0701 added this to ma0701's Ideas
on Sunday
Beautiy
michaeldsymon added this to michaeldsymon's Ideas
on Sunday
nyc
Shadab Wahaj added this to shadab_wahaj's Ideas
on Sunday
Front garden
Menekşe Ganal added this to webuser_4418480's Ideas
on Sunday
Bahce
remy44 added this to remy44's ideas
on Sunday
murowane donice
maileencf added this to maileencf's Favorites
on Sunday
Treliis
Janie Bouchard added this to janie_bouchard2849053's Ideas
on Sunday
Patio
Tony Su added this to tony_su4287's Ideas
last Saturday
露台
Kayse Yager added this to Landscape Ideas
last Saturday
Seating
tyyates added this to tyyates's Ideas
last Saturday
I like this for along the back fence
cdicasa added this to cdicasa's Ideas
last Saturday
Bench seating
carolyncanoe added this to carolyncanoe's ideas
last Saturday
porch thoughts
maurony69 added this to wood wood
last Saturday
celing
carlylilly added this to carlylilly's Ideas
last Saturday
Sangtia
Yenny added this to Patio
last Saturday
Bench pergola
Nick Knight added this to Landscape + Yard Ideabook
last Saturday
Decking & cement walls.
Lisa Ramos added this to patio
last Saturday
foof
Edit Coleman added this to outside
last Saturday
לברר דק אצל אצל גולי
gillandchris added this to Landscape Ideas
last Saturday
I like this kind of multi levelled deck and the clean lines of it. - Chris
jackfile added this to Deck
last Saturday
Canopy
clox added this to Garden Ideas
last Saturday
Terrace Raise the wall, render, paint and build combination of wooden seating benches and planters for herbs and aromatics
kienhcds added this to kienhcds's ideas
last Saturday
Sân thượng
Louise Ferguson added this to louise_ferguson's Ideas
last Friday
Decking
zlc99 added this to Landscape Ideas
last Friday
rooftop
Loreto Schmidt added this to loreto_schmidt's Ideas
last Friday
Espacio
Teni Sagoe added this to teni_sagoe's Ideas
last Friday
Rooftop garden
tatianaloza added this to tatianaloza's ideas
last Friday
Deck
andreacristi2 added this to andreacristi2's Ideas
last Friday
Terraza
Ross Weir added this to ross_weir's Ideas
last Friday
Great outdoor space
shinehuang added this to shinehuang's Ideas
last Friday
Nice wood chair
girley added this to girley's Favorites
last Thursday
Concrete wood gravel
Douglas Agreda added this to douglas_agreda's Ideas
last Thursday
Patio
anjustash added this to anjustash's ideas
last Thursday
Roof top deck
carlosrodolfo added this to carlosrodolfo's Ideas
last Thursday
Terraza
snowydog360 added this to snowydog360's ideas
last Thursday
l
betzkat added this to betzkat's ideas
last Thursday
small water feature
Student added this to Homes
last Thursday
wood bench, pergola
spdngbllet added this to Landscape Ideas
last Thursday
Wood bench
Ellie Melahrinidou added this to ellie_melahrinidou's ideas
last Thursday
αυλη
markystarky added this to my garden
last Wednesday
Benches & roof
swgould added this to swgould's ideas
last Wednesday
Modern arbor
Lina Jeiroudi added this to lina_jeiroudi's Ideas
last Wednesday
Outdoor
Gloria Mills added this to gloria_mills6298770's Ideas
last Wednesday
Beautiful roof top patio
revedoux added this to revedoux's Ideas
last Wednesday
Bench
Fabiana OM Puttini added this to omputtini's ideas
April 9, 2014
Quintal
behoxha added this to behoxha's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Patio
Kamal Deep added this to kamal_deep's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Deck n greenery
raihdille added this to raihdille's ideas
April 9, 2014
patio
d_hadjar82 added this to d_hadjar82's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Love this
katts99 added this to katts99's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Casa2
Miriam Ramos added this to miriam_ramos's ideas
April 8, 2014
the benches
djmeeker added this to djmeeker's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Neat outside idea
thomasskew07 added this to Garden
April 8, 2014
Love the overhead screening -perfect for edge of extension
Liliana Portugal Artos added this to liliana_portugalartos's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Terraza
shawnkim added this to Outdoor
April 8, 2014
bench and water feature
newdegate added this to garden
April 8, 2014
pergola
kygia added this to kygia's ideas
April 8, 2014
ghe
Ali McNiven added this to ali_mcniven's Ideas
April 7, 2014
Rooftop garden deck
yakov1 added this to yakov1's ideas
April 7, 2014
jardín
dleonz added this to dleonz's Ideas
April 7, 2014
Terraza
mehmetsevk added this to mehmetsevk's ideas
April 7, 2014
dış
beemistry added this to Garden
April 7, 2014
Bench
lisamca12 added this to lisamca12's Ideas
April 7, 2014
Bench
M'Liss added this to Court Yard
April 6, 2014
Shading over side
reginabell added this to deck inspirations
April 6, 2014
privacy fence with partial pergola on deck = deck seating
Peggy Hight added this to peggy_hight's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Pool house
annydesigner added this to pulltab design
April 6, 2014
east village roof garden
tlessa added this to back yard
April 6, 2014
patio and vines
Bohemianapartment Skadarlija added this to bohemianapartment_skadarlija's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Shades wood walls
stephsam30 added this to Backyard
April 6, 2014
Like
Marcia Querejazu added this to marcia_querejazu's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Terraza
ebenes added this to ebenes's ideas
April 6, 2014
patio
anitawolfe added this to outdoors
April 6, 2014
Sivalingam fountain onto garden on deck
Jayson Manalo added this to jayson_manalo9886327's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Outdoor bench
noisettes added this to noisettes's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Deck bench
chiragkher added this to my home
April 6, 2014
Gh
Nelvin Burgos Cruz added this to gasuideabook
April 6, 2014
Style
Nina Aphrodita added this to nina_aphrodita's ideas
April 6, 2014
deck garden
mosekits added this to mosekits's ideas
April 6, 2014
One day this could be
iqbalshabu added this to playhouse
April 6, 2014
Backyard
acmandol added this to acmandol's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Yard
jennerson added this to jennerson's ideas
April 5, 2014
outdoors 3
81824950 added this to Exterior Ideas
April 5, 2014
on west sside of trailer
skoodog added this to Landscape Ideas
April 5, 2014
Great juxtaposition of modern, rustic and nature...
linhof57 added this to linhof57's ideas
April 5, 2014
land scaping xxxxxx
Joni Phillips added this to Bathroom Ideas
April 5, 2014
Deck
Nisa Maegtiarri added this to nisa_maegtiarri's ideas
April 5, 2014
landscape ideas
anandc added this to deck
April 5, 2014
bench - how is this securedto concrete?
Jay Margolis added this to jay_margolis's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Garden
m6adventures added this to Chris' outdoor
April 5, 2014
bench
Skye Kooyman added this to Outside
April 5, 2014
Deep benches in wall with continued planter behind them.
jdy7 added this to jdy7's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Bench
davcolpam added this to davcolpam's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Arbor and seating and plant arrangement
josullovan added this to josullovan's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Overhead trellis
Cherise Sterrenberg added this to cherise_sterrenberg's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Seat and verandah
k_nachoo added this to Landscape Ideas
April 5, 2014
water feature and wooden sitting
Shirley Wyllie added this to shirley_wyllie's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Seating to save space
saritlevi added this to saritlevi's ideas
April 4, 2014
צבע לדק
kates3711 added this to kates3711's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Outside.fountain
cawebster added this to cawebster's ideas
April 4, 2014
back yard
Clinton Dlamini added this to clinton_dlamini's ideas
April 4, 2014
use of the wall for sitting space
rebeccamiller727 added this to rebeccamiller727's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Very serene and private
manimagar1 added this to manimagar1's ideas
April 4, 2014
save
dduran85 added this to dduran85's Ideas
April 3, 2014
Everything
Diana Jarrar added this to diana_jarrar's Ideas
April 3, 2014
Bench
Brandt Furgerson added this to Landscape Ideas
April 3, 2014
side wall
svz2014 added this to svz2014's ideas
April 3, 2014
patio area
munish5 added this to munish5's Ideas
April 3, 2014
Terrace
hstudies added this to Landscape Ideas
April 3, 2014
trellis
juanlio12 added this to juanlio12's Ideas
April 3, 2014
Jardín exterior
thegreen1 added this to thegreen1's ideas
April 3, 2014
wooden overhang!!!!
Tom Porter added this to tom_porter8468476's Ideas
April 3, 2014
PBW
edenbrookej added this to Backyard
April 3, 2014
Like the little bit of garden in the deck
tatercakes added this to tatercakes's Ideas
April 3, 2014
Arbor over kitchen doors.
Yasmin Soria added this to yasmin_soria's ideas
April 3, 2014
vb
danamughrabi added this to danamughrabi's ideas
April 3, 2014
Roof
ani166 added this to ani166's ideas
April 3, 2014
Terrace side
mrsummey added this to mrsummey's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Pergola
Denise Mello added this to denise_mello's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Cobertura/jardim
calijo6 added this to Outdoors
April 2, 2014
bench
drmsurendra added this to exterior
April 2, 2014
seating
Eduardo Cruz added this to eduardo_cruz6464509's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Patio
nam123 added this to nam123's ideas
April 2, 2014
ベランダ
ajdayco added this to ajdayco's ideas
April 2, 2014
Light diffusion Built in bench
mpsbhatia added this to mpsbhatia's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Studio
slanerobinson added this to Peninsula Drive Outdoors
April 2, 2014
plants, cement, wood
madelinegrace8 added this to Back Porch
April 2, 2014
So awesome! The wood
ktenae added this to ktenae's Ideas
April 2, 2014
overhang
Nofar Idan added this to nofar_idan's Ideas
April 2, 2014
מרפסת
3spencer3 added this to 3spencer3's Ideas
April 2, 2014
garden potential
Elena Hison added this to elena's ideas
April 2, 2014
ff
Pedronx added this to taras
April 2, 2014
taras
mjkjrobinson added this to veranda
April 1, 2014
pretty rooftop garden
teresalepoidevin added this to Exterior Ideas
April 1, 2014
Water feature
jorgecons added this to Patio
April 1, 2014
Terraza y jardineras
estrellaserrano added this to estrellaserrano's ideas
April 1, 2014
terraza
Budget Blinds Serving Centennial added this to Landscaping Wonders
April 1, 2014
Cool roof garden!
dyjo45 added this to dyjo45's ideas
April 1, 2014
Overall look
lisacwan added this to landscapes
April 1, 2014
Beautiful apartment deck & plants
t4fast added this to t4fast's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Terrace idea wood and garden
cwaldo added this to cwaldo's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Overhang over the bench
Yeny Oscar added this to Yeny Oscar home
April 1, 2014
Deck
Parnupat Petchompoopun added this to parnupat_petchompoopun's Ideas
April 1, 2014
เก้าอี้สนาม
Donnie Kemp added this to donnie_kemp's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Mod wood concrete
2balletgirl added this to 2balletgirl's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Bench matches decking
malule2011 added this to malule2011's Ideas
April 1, 2014
❤️
gonemad added this to Time for a change.
April 1, 2014
Bench is a great idea
Suvia Chua added this to suvia_chua's ideas
April 1, 2014
atas
Dobre Elena added this to Exterior Ideas
April 1, 2014
.
erumshakir added this to erumshakir's Ideas
March 31, 2014
Wooden roof and flooring.
markdolman added this to alder
March 31, 2014
cheri likes
honeycomb_lane added this to honeycomb_lane's ideas
March 31, 2014
porch screen cover
Ashenafi Amde added this to ashenafi_amde's ideas
March 31, 2014
Garden corner
Hyosung Kim added this to hyosung_kim's ideas
March 31, 2014
deck
maxinemyer added this to maxinemyer's Ideas
March 31, 2014
Lovely garden
stacyjp added this to stacyjp's ideas
March 31, 2014
pergola/shade
hootshomes added this to Landscaping
March 31, 2014
Trellis
unaf added this to garden
March 31, 2014
built in seating
Design Focus Int'l Landscape Architecture & Build added this to Hamilton-Roof Decks
March 31, 2014
Built-in Bench with Stucco Planters
Design Focus added this to Hamilton-Roof Deck
March 31, 2014
Built-in Bench with Stucco Planters
seiferth added this to new house
March 31, 2014
Wood, greenery, built ins
ilkehomris added this to ilkehomris's ideas
March 31, 2014
Bahce
Reno Yudianto added this to myCrib
March 31, 2014
Rooftop
jinmin added this to 데크
March 31, 2014
나무재질
© 2014 Houzz Inc.
Houzz® The new way to design your home™