A+E Architecture
Architects & Designers
BOX HOUSE contemporary exterior
 

BOX HOUSE

2400 square feet
Photo by Julius Shulman
URL
http://www.aeala.com

This photo has 2 questions

joemoc wrote:
Folding doors? - Who is the manufacturer of the folding doors on the lower level? Looks like they fold up to expose the lower level ...
   Comment   October 6, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Red Rock Pools and Spas and Red Rock Contractors
They are called bifolding door systems. Nana Wall is one of the most recognized manufacturers of this type of door system. There are now many manufacturer and door slab modifiers out there that can create similar systems. www.nanawall.com
October 6, 2012 at 9:09am     
Sign Up to comment
iceman3663 wrote:
Dave@tristatetruckandtrailer.com - What does the front of the look like. How any square feet Thanks
   Comment   October 19, 2012

What Houzzers are commenting on:

Chirag Zinzuwadiya added this to zinzuwadiya like
10 hours ago
16.4.2014
kerrie58 added this to kerrie58's ideas
11 hours ago
Box house
Elisa Estrada added this to elisa_estrada's Ideas
14 hours ago
Fachada
kyh1226 added this to kyh1226's Ideas
on Monday
The windows
Desiree Turner added this to desiree_turner3445329's Ideas
on Monday
All of it
hanjai added this to Exterior Concept
on Monday
interesting
xiloveyoumorex added this to Homes
on Sunday
Windows
cavityhunter added this to cavityhunter's Ideas
last Saturday
Cool!
asterios18 added this to asterios18's ideas
last Saturday
Elevation
GMF+ASSOCIATES architects added this to Tuna Lane project
last Friday
parking would be at the level where the stone foundation is seen here
Eden Hammond added this to exterior
last Wednesday
Modern house
listomania added this to dream house
April 7, 2014
Architecture, windows, lighting
shereebecker added this to shereebecker's ideas
April 7, 2014
big windows
Camilla Do added this to wood construction
April 6, 2014
wood
Georgie George added this to georgie_george's Ideas
April 6, 2014
The house
corrinfineman added this to corrinfineman's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Everything
tumblebabcocks added this to Tillie's Favorites
April 4, 2014
It is awesome
Areege Zawaideh added this to areege_zawaideh's ideas
April 4, 2014
awesome
Eva Sánchez added this to Outdoors
April 1, 2014
Entrance
milleniumpop added this to budowa
April 1, 2014
Cedr
Silver Brook Landscape Design & Installation added this to Thoughts & Ideas
March 30, 2014
Beautiful contemporary
gtdonnelly added this to gtdonnelly's Ideas
March 29, 2014
Glass
mecojewel added this to mecojewel's Ideas
March 29, 2014
Stilt house and glass windows
Gabriel Giraldo Vergara added this to gabriel_giraldovergara's Ideas
March 23, 2014
Villa Fátima casa Lala
zlatko058 added this to zlatko058's Ideas
March 18, 2014
Glass house
casjones added this to casjones's Ideas
March 18, 2014
Wow
rvcrazy added this to rvcrazy's Ideas
March 18, 2014
Great house
Rizal Bawafie added this to rizal_bawafie's ideas
March 16, 2014
I
elliegregoryx added this to elliegregoryx's Ideas
March 12, 2014
Modern big spacious view
angym added this to angym's Ideas
March 12, 2014
casa 4
sgtfemina added this to sgtfemina's ideas
March 11, 2014
Windows
rwill2117 added this to rwill2117's Ideas
March 11, 2014
Cullen's
cantab91 added this to My Old Home
March 11, 2014
View
Serene Wong added this to Entrance
March 11, 2014
Not for our house but pretty cool nonetheless
elanitmeka added this to Outside
March 10, 2014
Windows
Erin Haskett added this to erin_haskett's Ideas
March 4, 2014
Great view!
Lorilee Toomey added this to ridesigner's ideas
March 3, 2014
Cantilever wow
oscarhuertasd added this to Landscape Ideas
March 1, 2014
piedra en murito voladizo
Mary Ellen Murphy added this to exterior features
March 1, 2014
Dream home
mattpiersall added this to basement
March 1, 2014
Outsite
fmoodley added this to fmoodley's Ideas
March 1, 2014
Use of glass
qt061106 added this to misc.
February 25, 2014
Use of cubes for the exterior
katiebethmiller1129 added this to katiebethmiller1129's Ideas
February 24, 2014
Love it if you don't have neighbors!
agustinf1976 added this to iluminacion
February 23, 2014
Casa minimal cubo madera
rebelrosee101 added this to rebelrosee101's ideas
February 22, 2014
house exterior
baluwebb1 added this to baluwebb1's Ideas
February 22, 2014
Contemporary house
Michelle Holzmann added this to michelle_holzmann's ideas
February 19, 2014
overhanging rooms
mattgibb added this to Facades
February 15, 2014
floating box
Kurt Jarvis added this to kurt_jarvis's Ideas
February 14, 2014
Awesome.
Fareez Midhal added this to fareez_midhal's Ideas
February 9, 2014
Nice
yarisa41 added this to yarisa41's Ideas
February 9, 2014
Glass windows!
donald94 added this to donald94's Ideas
February 8, 2014
Home exterior concept by the hills
jesse543 added this to jesse543's ideas
February 1, 2014
house
tessijoh added this to tessijoh's Ideas
January 29, 2014
Earthy Shipping Container Home
Cathy Klatt Rider added this to outside
January 28, 2014
Nice!
stevebokor added this to Bathroom Ideas
January 28, 2014
like
carriev added this to rear
January 27, 2014
I like how the walls extend past and frame the back
sswinehart added this to sswinehart's ideas
January 22, 2014
rock wall support
dheaven added this to dheaven's ideas
January 20, 2014
glass wall
andrewcharles32 added this to andrewcharles32's ideas
January 20, 2014
Modern
brandon31 added this to brandon31's ideas
January 20, 2014
fachada
niltonparedes added this to niltonparedes's ideas
January 19, 2014
dream
Marcos Ely added this to marcos_ely's ideas
January 19, 2014
omg its beautiful
miapetito added this to miapetito's Ideas
January 19, 2014
Front house
Karabo Molloy added this to karabo_molloy's Ideas
January 19, 2014
Large windows and open minimalist design
rj_arocagallegos added this to rj_arocagallegos's ideas
January 17, 2014
volado
joesoboti added this to St John
January 16, 2014
Cantilevered
dammevelyn added this to dammevelyn's Ideas
January 16, 2014
:)
howardru added this to howardru's ideas
January 13, 2014
outside
smartdims added this to Landscape Ideas
January 10, 2014
Front lounge window
Emmanuela Frimpong added this to others
January 10, 2014
Glasses
bulldogkw added this to New House Planning (Ideas Only)
January 9, 2014
Just love the wall of windows and glass....
jenbarnes75 added this to jenbarnes75's ideas
January 8, 2014
Floor to ceiling glass
einatdesign added this to einatdesign's ideas
January 7, 2014
Modern home
flamegs23 added this to flamegs23's Ideas
January 5, 2014
Just awesome
Masoud R added this to mobile_masoud's Ideas
January 5, 2014
Nama
Carleigh Johnson added this to carleigh_johnson's Ideas
January 4, 2014
Windows!
kendallaa added this to Exterior
December 26, 2013
Like how house juts out and big glass walls
japeltz added this to vacation homes
December 26, 2013
What a neat cube vacation home
Majic Painting added this to jayson_carley's Ideas
December 25, 2013
House on the rock?
ddelacour added this to ddelacour's Ideas
December 25, 2013
Windows
enakano added this to enakano's Ideas
December 25, 2013
Cantilevered back
iceman3663 added this to Houses
December 25, 2013
All glass house
Scott King added this to scott_king4749683's Ideas
December 21, 2013
Plan
ten4 added this to ten4's Ideas
December 18, 2013
fenêtre
mattbelkin added this to mattbelkin's Ideas
December 14, 2013
Open glass
frehenry added this to frehenry's Favorites
December 14, 2013
architecture
Karen Heppell added this to karen_heppell's Ideas
December 10, 2013
Glass
woome added this to woome's ideas
December 7, 2013
whoa! I love this build.
joshuaneal added this to joshuaneal's Ideas
December 7, 2013
Yes please
Carolinda Towsley added this to carolinda_towsley's ideas
December 7, 2013
srq
Shin Woong Kim added this to shinwoong_kim's Ideas
December 7, 2013
A
ashdoe20 added this to ART GALLERY PROJECT IDEAS
December 6, 2013
Windows
warrengrob added this to warrengrob's Ideas
December 6, 2013
Beautiful
danielwparker added this to State Farm
December 6, 2013
love night look
kpr2 added this to kpr2's Ideas
December 4, 2013
Like the whole thing
Rockii Yakuza added this to rockii_yakuza's Ideas
December 3, 2013
Y
Vele Bogoevski added this to vele kuki
November 28, 2013
Drven kubus
lacorona1 added this to Exteriores
November 26, 2013
escaleras y balcon
kormiro added this to kormiro's ideas
November 26, 2013
Przestrzeń, prostota, spokój.
olivaplaya added this to olivaplaya's Ideas
November 26, 2013
Sliding doors
Robert Gordon added this to robert_gordon9699's Ideas
November 24, 2013
Open views
lahjacobs added this to lahjacobs's Ideas
November 23, 2013
Love out back
joaoadao added this to joaoadao's Ideas
November 20, 2013
Nice
Matthew Lynch added this to Matts minimalist images
November 20, 2013
Simplicity
jppsearch added this to jppsearch's Ideas
November 19, 2013
Structure
guata added this to guata's Ideas
November 19, 2013
Stairs
pier81 added this to build a house - exterior
November 17, 2013
Glass glass glass + bottom of house extends out over hill like Frank Lloyd Wright home
zacpsilos added this to zacpsilos's Ideas
November 15, 2013
Simplicity
Elizabeth Rivera Bootzin added this to elizabeth_riverabootzin's Ideas
November 15, 2013
Love it!
Lety Mendiolea added this to lety_mendiolea's Ideas
November 11, 2013
Casa de madera
miranda71 added this to Exterior Ideas
November 11, 2013
WOW
golfer4130 added this to golfer4130's Ideas
November 9, 2013
Simply WOW
Toshihiro Karashima added this to toshihiro_karashima's Ideas
November 9, 2013
モダンな外観
flippin1234 added this to flippin1234's Ideas
November 9, 2013
Exterior
Satwant Kukreja added this to satwant_kukreja's ideas
November 8, 2013
love it settinh can be in the patio
camboidian added this to my Kampot house
November 8, 2013
Cliff house
Doug Weight added this to doug_weight's Ideas
November 7, 2013
Brilliant openness
teamjesus7 added this to teamjesus7's Ideas
November 7, 2013
Love this home, so awesome
jrgretencord added this to jrgretencord's ideas
November 7, 2013
cantilever
dgirldesign added this to dgirldesign's Ideas
November 7, 2013
My future home
3thegreen added this to 3thegreen's Ideas
November 6, 2013
Floating rooms
lesliei17 added this to lesliei17's Ideas
November 6, 2013
Openness
urvikp77 added this to urvikp77's ideas
October 30, 2013
awesome house
nutking added this to backyard
October 27, 2013
Openness
ascinder added this to ascinder's ideas
October 27, 2013
not my style, but it is really amazing nonetheless
frankpellegrini added this to frankpellegrini's Ideas
October 23, 2013
Wiw
moslemabdi added this to moslemabdi's ideas
October 23, 2013
mo'alagh
miked12 added this to miked12's Ideas
October 22, 2013
28th fir
monate added this to monate's ideas
October 14, 2013
Mosomane
dsehrt added this to dsehrt's Ideas
October 13, 2013
Lights
The Old House Restoration Co & handyman svc added this to modern homes
October 13, 2013
great windows
Renka Grnova added this to renka_grnova's Ideas
October 10, 2013
Dream houz
matt_4477 added this to matt_4477's Ideas
October 10, 2013
Cantilevered house
brookecarter123 added this to brookecarter123's Ideas
October 9, 2013
Staircase
mohbadran added this to mohbadran's Ideas
October 7, 2013
All
Jeremy Chan added this to Glass structure
October 4, 2013
safe option. keep inline with bottom floor deco
jmercer16 added this to jmercer16's Ideas
October 2, 2013
All
smitty2426 added this to smitty2426's ideas
September 30, 2013
like stone risers. maybe use more local stone for risers and concrete treads?
allisonhart added this to allisonhart's Ideas
September 29, 2013
Awesome
cdconstance added this to cdconstance's ideas
September 28, 2013
architecture
pmhodena added this to Elements Of Design
September 27, 2013
Shape
biddy850 added this to Architecture
September 26, 2013
Wowwww
Yeshey Tshogay added this to punakha
September 22, 2013
Facade
puigari added this to puigari's Ideas
September 21, 2013
Balcon
birch94 added this to birch94's Ideas
September 16, 2013
Window
andreemileraymonda added this to andreemileraymonda's Ideas
September 10, 2013
Structure
chikitika007 added this to chikitika007's Ideas
September 6, 2013
Love it
jcbatton1 added this to jcbatton1's Ideas
September 5, 2013
Love it!!!
nugent_artwork added this to House Ideas (Exterior)
September 5, 2013
House, finishes and windows
melaziz added this to melaziz's Ideas
September 5, 2013
Sleek
lasyl added this to lasyl's Ideas
September 4, 2013
Ma maison de rêve...
nsajady added this to exterior
September 4, 2013
color
Cherie Batcheller added this to Exterior Ideas
September 4, 2013
windows
Atika RWD added this to Exterior Designs
September 3, 2013
the light exposure
michaelmas76 added this to michaelmas76's Ideas
September 3, 2013
Staircase
Annie Azevedo added this to annie_azevedo's ideas
September 2, 2013
Windows
meleny23 added this to likes
August 30, 2013
Minimalista house
fathemeh added this to fathemeh's ideas
August 25, 2013
woods
Shawn Elliott Luxury Homes added this to shawnelliott's Favorites
August 25, 2013
Cover
Jacqui Koelewyn added this to jacqui25's Ideas
August 25, 2013
Stairs for outside from deck to grass
tommylewis added this to back of the house
August 24, 2013
The balcony made out of of plexiglass
Stephen Knighten added this to Modern Dream Home
August 22, 2013
Glass windows
bhonsle added this to bhonsle's Ideas
August 21, 2013
Cantilever
karlee2 added this to karlee2's Ideas
August 19, 2013
Love the bold design
famadiagne added this to famadiagne's ideas
August 17, 2013
waves
mromillo added this to mromillo's Ideas
August 17, 2013
Yes
tobyjames added this to tobyjames's Ideas
August 17, 2013
Shape
Gabriela Gabi added this to gabriela_gabi's ideas
August 16, 2013
idealus namas :)
osmers1 added this to osmers1's Ideas
August 15, 2013
Glashuis
pmadden52 added this to pmadden52's Ideas
August 10, 2013
Imposing overhang.
kringoen added this to kringoen's Ideas
August 4, 2013
Love
rhibee12 added this to rhibee12's Ideas
August 2, 2013
The stairs
marthacorreaalvarez added this to marthacorreaalvarez's Ideas
July 30, 2013
Todo
skzo added this to skzo's Ideas
July 29, 2013
Flying shoebox
KAREN MARSDEN INTERIORS added this to 290569's ideas
July 29, 2013
franshoek
ptoler added this to ptoler's ideas
July 25, 2013
simple boxy shape w/ton of windows
qster97 added this to qster97's Ideas
July 22, 2013
I love the uniqueness of the design.
Stefania Serzanink added this to stefania_serzanink's Ideas
July 22, 2013
O acabamento em madeira
solemnheart added this to solemnheart's Ideas
July 22, 2013
PERFECT! Wood, high and wide widows, open, ambient lighting!
aanish2202 added this to aanish2202's Ideas
July 21, 2013
Architecture
anteau1 added this to anteau1's ideas
July 21, 2013
booyah
Gabriela Jimenez added this to gabriela_jimenez5824's ideas
July 21, 2013
Every thing
Elri Bosch added this to elri_bosch's Ideas
July 21, 2013
House
Juan Pellegrini added this to juan_pellegrini's Ideas
July 21, 2013
Cote
amverno added this to amverno's Ideas
July 21, 2013
Shipping containers?
Hodo Dalmar added this to hodo_dalmar's ideas
July 20, 2013
so beutful
MSA Architects added this to romagnoll's ideas
July 20, 2013
Access
cj1987 added this to cj1987's Ideas
July 20, 2013
Xxx
danenightingale added this to danenightingale's Ideas
July 19, 2013
Lighting
hugopotg added this to hugopotg's Ideas
July 19, 2013
Glass
hlavados added this to hlavados's Ideas
July 14, 2013
Entrada hacia arriba Diseño exterior ventanales
cdresben added this to cdresben's Ideas
July 14, 2013
Open!
linabubu added this to linabubu's Ideas
July 14, 2013
House
mankii added this to mankii's Favorites
July 11, 2013
grandjacquet added this to Feder Stone
July 11, 2013
Ledger
lieghm added this to lieghm's Favorites
July 10, 2013
Brett
Ahmed Rashidy added this to ahmed_rashidy's Ideas
July 10, 2013
The wide windows
julieahenry added this to Kitchen Ideas
July 7, 2013
estaban
© 2014 Houzz Inc.
Houzz® The new way to design your home™