Ami Saunders, MLA
Landscape Architects & Designers
Wang Residence asian landscape
 

Wang Residence

URL
http://www.saundersdesigns.com

This photo has 6 questions

hmq912 wrote:
Monster truck bed - Where do I find it
   Comment   November 28, 2013
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Ami Saunders, MLA
This is a custom pond using the Aquascape system. Contact your local Aquascape pond builder for details.
November 29, 2013 at 10:10pm   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
kaushik
you have a lovely space ,wana click few pictures of this place i have the similar in india mount abu
December 24, 2013 at 2:40am   
Sign Up to comment
travelady1 wrote:
HOW MUCH IS THIS PHOTO OR PAINTING? - CAROLWCOZX@AOL.COMJAPANESE GARDEN - BICKLER 007
   Comment   August 10, 2013
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Ami Saunders, MLA
This photo is available for licensing... Please contact me directly. I designed this garden and took this photograph. Ami Saunders 415 251-5128. Thank you.
August 12, 2013 at 12:12am     
Sign Up to comment
orchid32 wrote:
Can you tell me where you got the bridge from? Was it a custom build? - We inherited a koi pond with a bridge like this, but it is in bad shape and needs to be replaced. I'm not sure where to look to find a replacement. I'd appreciate it if you could tell me where this bridge was purchased, or if it was a custom build. Thank you!
     Comment   April 4, 2013
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Ami Saunders, MLA
The bridge was custom made. A local carpenter should be able to do it nicely from the photo. Very best of luck, let me know how it goes.
June 18, 2013 at 10:59pm      Thanked by orchid32
Sign Up to comment
Pavel Kelin wrote:
Is that a real pond? - Is it?..
     Comment   November 15, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Ami Saunders, MLA
Yes, it is extremely possible to create a pond and have it fed by your creek. In fact, few have that luxury! I would heartily encourage it. Try looking into Aquascape ponds, the pond equipment manufacturer, and find out how to work with a certified Aquascape pond builder in your area for it to work properly. It is completely doable. In fact, most ancient ponds in Japanese gardens had to be fed by a local stream in order to work, and they had special techniques for doing this. One famous example of this is the pond system in Kinkakuji, or "Garden of the Golden Pavilion" in Kyoto, which is a World Heritage Site. Good luck, let me know how it goes!
June 18, 2013 at 10:51pm     
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Ami Saunders, MLA
To Sammy, thank you, I'm glad you like this pond. The pond was modified in the field from the actual plans, to incorporate a central boulder, with two bridges going to it in the middle of the pond. This central boulder helps pond circulation. The waterfall is about 10 feet long going into the pond from the top to the bottom. The waterfall is at one end, and there are no "dead spots" in this pond so that the water keeps circulating all the time.
June 18, 2013 at 10:54pm     
Sign Up to comment
kathy_bash wrote:
Natural ponds - Hi there, I was wondering if you can refer me to the company who constructed the pond. We are in the design stage and we will nedd to involve the contractor to get more technical info. Thanks in advance
     Comment   July 26, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
Priya Anand
I have a pond like this one but there is too much moss growth.. any ideas how to keep it under control? The pond is in partial shade area unlike this which is in full sun , and there is a huge sapota fruit tree on one side
May 28, 2013 at 10:27am   
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Ami Saunders, MLA
Moss is always a problem. Try looking into local pond supply shops in your area for natural solutions such as barley mats, fish, and other solutions. If the fish are not overfed, they will eat the moss in the pond if they can reach it. Also stock pond snails and bottom feeder fish to help. The fact that your pond is not completely in the sun should help you, this is the ideal situation to have part sun. If those methods don't work, as a last resort try a UV filter. Aquascape is a good source for solutions, find their homepage online and get references to local pond builders and pond maintenance and supply.
June 18, 2013 at 10:58pm     
Sign Up to comment
Khawla Hammoud Saleh wrote:
Seastone
   Comment   April 26, 2013

What Houzz contributors are saying:

Advantages of Deeper PondsFish will grow only in relation to how big the space is that they’re in. In shallow water a koi fish, which can reach 3 feet in length, won’t reach its full potential, as it would in a 5-foot-deep pond.Fish tend to get sicker in small ponds, because they’re swimming around in water with higher concentrations of their own waste. Deeper ponds mean more water volume and cleaner water. The fish are healthier, making it easier to maintain the right chemical balance.Deeper ponds make fish harder targets for predators like birds, raccoons and cats, which can easily swipe, swoop and make dinner of fish in shallower ponds. Letting predators make dinner of your fish obviously wouldn’t be cool, especially if you drop $5,000 on one koi fish.

What Houzzers are commenting on:

gilbertsonfamily added this to backyard
3 hours ago
Pond
ntdonnelly added this to Our Future Backyard
4 hours ago
Wow
daniinla added this to Dani's landscapes and decks
14 hours ago
Perfect. Not feasible, but perfect.
katiejase added this to katiejase's Ideas
17 hours ago
Front garden!
bonalaw added this to bonalaw's Ideas
18 hours ago
Fish pond
fichtnrr added this to fichtnrr's Ideas
20 hours ago
Pond
sute added this to sute's Ideas
Yesterday
Jardin
dp1977 added this to dp1977's Ideas
on Wednesday
Koi
Scott Blake added this to scott_blake's ideas
on Wednesday
Koi pond
Elizabeth Crain added this to elizabeth_crain's Ideas
on Wednesday
This is one of those beautiful landscapes I wouldn't have the foggiest notion how to design or build, but wish I could, or could afford.
kls1212 added this to hockey
on Wednesday
B
areenamir added this to areenamir's Ideas
on Wednesday
בריכה וגשר
maccandy13 added this to maccandy13's Ideas
on Wednesday
Beautiful
belcst added this to Landscape Ideas
on Wednesday
IDEAL
miriamedwards added this to miriamedwards's Ideas
on Wednesday
Beautiful
skmoksuder added this to skmoksuder's ideas
on Wednesday
best
julianasgn added this to julianasgn's Favorites
on Wednesday
Beautiful garden!
Vipichbolreach Long added this to vipichbolreach_long's Ideas
on Wednesday
Garden
Chantale Bezeau added this to chantale_bezeau's ideas
on Wednesday
Lise Tremblay
belgie77 added this to belgie77's Ideas
on Tuesday
Pond
stefnord added this to stefnord's ideas
on Tuesday
amazing dream
ryanhaire added this to ryanhaire's Ideas
on Tuesday
Kk
mrsvf74 added this to mrsvf74's Ideas
on Tuesday
Pretty
joshnjulistar added this to Yard
on Tuesday
BEAUTIFUL!
davento3rd added this to davento3rd's Ideas
on Tuesday
Water bridge
scorbett369 added this to scorbett369's Ideas
on Tuesday
Pool
heidihull added this to outdoor
on Tuesday
Bridge
cindyblau added this to Sophie Ideas
on Tuesday
Beautiful garden!
lizquevedo added this to lizquevedo's ideas
on Tuesday
JARDIN JAPONES
Daniel Dinh added this to daniel_dinh's Ideas
on Tuesday
Pond
sitzangushouse added this to sitzangushouse's ideas
on Tuesday
the waterfall and ponds
Rosemarie Petersen added this to rosemarie_petersen's ideas
on Tuesday
landscaping
lisasloan4 added this to lisasloan4's ideas
on Tuesday
pond
themummeys added this to themummeys's Ideas
on Monday
Yard
knicklm added this to knicklm's Favorites
on Monday
Everything
Cathy Douglas Johnson added this to chappy2010
on Monday
Bridge over pond
scottnmak added this to Landscaping
on Monday
Water. build a pond.
suer2 added this to suer2's ideas
on Monday
japanese style garden with pond
Shaneyle Tripp Tucker added this to shaneyle_tripptucker's Ideas
on Monday
For Charles' pond
559cottage added this to 559cottage's Ideas
on Monday
Bridge over pond and plants
stephshirley added this to Outdoor
on Monday
Pond bridge
Martina Molina added this to martina_molina's ideas
on Monday
lovely pond
Ken Vilaysack added this to ken_vilaysack's ideas
on Monday
Jap8
kamburke added this to kamburke's Ideas
on Monday
Backyard fountain
Lindsey Borroughs added this to lindsey_borroughs's Ideas
on Sunday
Amazing lanfscapong
Cortni Gunnells added this to cortni_gunnells's Ideas
on Sunday
Koi pond!
jccp added this to jccp's ideas
on Sunday
fishes
housedreamer4 added this to Myles and Hannah
on Sunday
I just died. This is the most beautiful thing ever! (besides you baby)
latonyalforeman added this to latonyalforeman's ideas
on Sunday
backyard
annholley added this to annholley's ideas
on Sunday
rocks in pond
Laura Powers added this to laura_powers's ideas
on Sunday
cuteee -lucy
plhamill added this to plhamill's Ideas
on Sunday
Lively scenic pond and bridge
diamondcast added this to diamondcast's Favorites
on Sunday
Pond
Kathy Holmes added this to kathy_holmes8691720's ideas
on Sunday
Yard
roxynicholette added this to roxynicholette's ideas
on Sunday
Own little Japanese tea garden
robert5212 added this to robert5212's ideas
on Sunday
like
Teresa Herrod added this to teresa_herrod's Ideas
on Sunday
Ahh.....peace & quiet of the great outdoors!
Emerson Budhoo added this to Exterior Ideas
on Sunday
pond
smmmkt added this to smmmkt's Ideas
on Sunday
Bridge
landerson314 added this to backyard spaces
on Sunday
bridge over swale stream?
beverleyb added this to beverleyb's ideas
on Sunday
Bridge
krodriguezq added this to krodriguezq's Ideas
on Sunday
Nuestra quebradita
Steve Johnson added this to steve5665's ideas
on Sunday
bridge. pond
iminazoo added this to new jen
on Sunday
Pond
Michelle Sealey added this to michelle_sealey's Ideas
on Sunday
Coy pond
Genesis Baque added this to genesis_baque's Ideas
on Sunday
Pool
lrskincare added this to lrskincare's Ideas
on Sunday
Garden
ccabral44 added this to ccabral44's ideas
on Sunday
omg
bondgrl67 added this to bondgrl67
on Sunday
garden
xang1234 added this to xang1234's ideas
on Sunday
garden
Leo Santos added this to leo_santos3037728's ideas
on Sunday
all what you can do with stones
henchee added this to Mue Houzz
on Sunday
Feesh (fish)
usapride added this to usapride's ideas
last Saturday
bridge and pond
Nathalie Amores added this to nathalie_amores's ideas
last Saturday
estanque
annmueller44876 added this to Outdoor living
last Saturday
Beautiful backyard
claritydesignllc added this to claritydesignllc's Favorites
last Saturday
The gorgeous pond
nanangi added this to nanangi's ideas
last Saturday
pond
pjctravel added this to pjctravel's Ideas
last Saturday
Lack of pots
annecherelle added this to Landscaping
last Saturday
Bridge
Howard Jones added this to howard_jones3331643's ideas
last Saturday
the carming
162588a added this to Future House
last Friday
J
007rocky1 added this to 007rocky1's ideas
last Friday
Like
tamishukrun added this to tamishukrun's Ideas
last Friday
EVERYTHING
zigwoman added this to zigwoman's Ideas
April 11, 2014
Little bridge over pond
das_mack added this to water features
April 10, 2014
Koi!
villano added this to villano's ideas
April 10, 2014
Koi pond
mayarisa added this to mayarisa's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Garden pond with koi fish
ggodwin87 added this to outdoors
April 10, 2014
pond
Vito Michael added this to vito_michael's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Great spot for caimans!
allisonlinder added this to allisonlinder's ideas
April 10, 2014
wow
miavarsity2 added this to miavarsity2's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Love this pond and the landscaping!
mdoubleu added this to Vision Board
April 10, 2014
What don't I like about this photo?
annalinvill added this to lawn
April 10, 2014
peaceful garden
Matt D added this to Garden
April 10, 2014
pond with bridge
Christine Hoang added this to christine_hoang8635564's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Backyard pond
jenny_sekewael added this to jenny_sekewael's ideas
April 10, 2014
Taman yang keren
laurenblackburnetinker added this to laurenblackburnetinker's ideas
April 10, 2014
Moss
carlosrodolfo added this to carlosrodolfo's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Jardín puente
wyocowgirl added this to wyocowgirl's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Pretty
cnfuru added this to Backyard
April 9, 2014
Asian backyard
lotfifamily added this to Landscape Ideas
April 9, 2014
pond
lindarand added this to lindarand's Favorites
April 9, 2014
Brdge
ajs2004 added this to Cozy Cabin
April 9, 2014
Backyard
sree_jesh added this to sree_jesh's ideas
April 9, 2014
poontjottam
xander added this to xander's ideas
April 9, 2014
Japanese garden.lake.fish
Linda Allen added this to linda_allen1362369's ideas
April 9, 2014
Pond with bridge
jiec added this to jiec's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Koi pond.
rula7190 added this to rula7190's ideas
April 9, 2014
pond bridge
rachelmarsh1 added this to Landscape Ideas
April 9, 2014
coi pond
daisyrms added this to daisyrms's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Please?!?
elvindr added this to elvindr's ideas
April 9, 2014
attractive & simple
Amber McAnally McDaniel added this to webuser_28480's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Landscaping
ieda_salles added this to ieda_salles's ideas
April 8, 2014
LOVE !!!
naiominemi added this to naiominemi's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Jardín japonés :)
Sharon Dickerson added this to sharon_dickerson's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Water feature
sophia1979 added this to sophia1979's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Fish pond
cwall19 added this to cwall19's Ideas
April 8, 2014
pond
titeraphy added this to titeraphy's Ideas
April 8, 2014
Maison paradisiaque
laurallindner added this to Back Yard
April 7, 2014
rocks/pond
Nadege Fuller added this to nadege_fuller's ideas
April 7, 2014
Peace and tranquility
mjwigle added this to mjwigle's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Beautiful
Fred Akubia added this to fred_akubia's Ideas
April 6, 2014
My Pond aample
fionnmccul added this to Landscape Ideas
April 6, 2014
pond
bvarghese added this to bvarghese's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Lawn
klocke137 added this to klocke137's Ideas
April 6, 2014
Bridge
Malinda Welte added this to Pond Landscaping
April 6, 2014
bridge, planting lantern
Risyad Arkham added this to risyad_arkham's ideas
April 6, 2014
.
inspired4 added this to inspired4's ideas
April 6, 2014
Relaxing
Suhail Chadhar added this to suhail_chadhar's ideas
April 6, 2014
Beauty
olekot added this to olekot's ideas
April 5, 2014
garden
tiaragreenhand67 added this to tiaragreenhand67's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Pond
omgst added this to omgst's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Paradise
ressay added this to ressay's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Jardin
mawm added this to Pond plants specifically
April 4, 2014
Yup. Like the back.
Katlynn Wright added this to katlynn_wright's ideas
April 3, 2014
Pond
Katherine Phillips added this to katherine_phillips4767284's ideas
April 3, 2014
Koi pond
c_morrisey added this to Landscape Ideas
April 3, 2014
Love the pond
samnunez25 added this to samnunez25's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Looks amazing
Stu Kearney added this to Living Room Ideas
April 2, 2014
pond
Jun Seki added this to jun_seki's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Zen garden.
Hari Prasath added this to neo lith
April 2, 2014
the b'ful artificial lake
Erin Locke Hebert added this to erin_lockehebert's ideas
April 1, 2014
Beautiful
Majule Daniels added this to Gardens
April 1, 2014
Asian inspired oasis, love it
zsandizzle added this to Landscape Ideas
April 1, 2014
Koi pond
done2307 added this to done2307's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Love the garden
nekb added this to Exterior Ideas
April 1, 2014
STEVE
jgreen5 added this to jgreen5's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Or turn the pool area into tgis
Vishal Dobhal added this to vishal_dobhal's ideas
April 1, 2014
d
larkondawing added this to larkondawing's ideas
March 31, 2014
Beautiful koi pond.
justinbrand added this to Deck / Patio
March 31, 2014
Beautiful view
horlock added this to Patio Ideas
March 31, 2014
Water
frankanthonyplesa added this to frankanthonyplesa's Ideas
March 31, 2014
Love water feature
agelow added this to Secret Garden
March 31, 2014
coy pond and bridge
rjpietz added this to rjpietz's ideas
March 31, 2014
waterfall & flowers
mrsjackson630 added this to mrsjackson630's Ideas
March 31, 2014
Koi pond
Ashley Jinnuri added this to ashley_jinnuri's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Meditation garden
ash6219 added this to ash6219's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Backyard
kellid12 added this to Exterior Ideas
March 30, 2014
Pond
bunnybear707 added this to Landscape Ideas
March 30, 2014
koi pond yea!
LAURA added this to cowgirlcookin's ideas
March 30, 2014
my backyard
Aurelia Cardiff added this to aurelia_cardiff's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Very pretty
tnorrell added this to tnorrell's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Coy pond
miayana added this to miayana's ideas
March 30, 2014
jardin
Susan Riddle added this to susan_riddle9606719's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Love water!!
hallorank added this to Exterior Ideas
March 30, 2014
pond with bridge
Andrea Piza added this to andrea_piza's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Naye
Natalie Gomez-Bianchi added this to webuser_330764's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Pond
Amy Handling added this to amy_handling's ideas
March 30, 2014
I already have the Japanese stone lantern. All I need now is a pond, bridge and koi.
Jonhan Le added this to jonhan_le's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Like
Andrea Clark added this to andrea_clark630's ideas
March 30, 2014
Goldfish pond
Chrysanthi Vassileiou added this to chrysanthi_vassileiou's ideas
March 30, 2014
pont, gold fish
cely88 added this to cely88's Ideas
March 30, 2014
cdr
lourdes2014 added this to lourdes2014's ideas
March 30, 2014
fuente
abottom added this to Cozy
March 30, 2014
Relaxating
melcrozier added this to melcrozier's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Want a smaller version in a corner of the back
kdaso added this to kdaso's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Yard
Chanel Lee added this to chanel_lee6111868's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Pretty greenery
Lorri Cooper added this to Outside looking in
March 29, 2014
oh yes! tranquility...
Joel Glawe added this to Exterior Home Designs
March 29, 2014
Water and a little bridge...
lucybuzzzz added this to lucybuzzzz's ideas
March 29, 2014
pond
a better added this to garden ideas
March 29, 2014
japanese
mlopez13 added this to mlopez13's ideas
March 29, 2014
Love landscaping
wolfzhadow added this to wolfzhadow's Ideas
March 29, 2014
Nice pond
rebaintx added this to mooneyfamily’s ideas
March 29, 2014
beautiful!
Patsy Long added this to patsy_long6566007's Ideas
March 29, 2014
Pond and bridge
Char Weidemann added this to Landscape
March 29, 2014
Bridge
Ryan Rico added this to ryan_rico's Ideas
March 29, 2014
Japanese pond
josedperazamejias added this to Jose's Lair
March 29, 2014
Bridge over pond
oahu2013 added this to oahu2013's Ideas
March 28, 2014
Everything!
nikkieason_fvsu added this to Landscape Ideas
March 28, 2014
Pond w/bridge
a1010091 added this to a1010091's Ideas
March 28, 2014
coy pond
tanisjason added this to tanisjason's Favorites
March 28, 2014
Jason's pond
Jeannette Holmes added this to jeannette_holmes's ideas
March 28, 2014
Bridge
mecastronova added this to mecastronova's Ideas
March 28, 2014
To paint
William Meijer added this to william_meijer's Ideas
March 28, 2014
Not the same Climate thooo
nrajapakse added this to Exterior Ideas
March 28, 2014
Amazing pond
roncreativehomes added this to Creative ideas for future projects
March 28, 2014
Front yard from burm at pine tree
diane5050 added this to landscaping
March 28, 2014
Dad's mountain with water
minakf added this to minakf's Ideas
March 28, 2014
منظره
© 2014 Houzz Inc.
Houzz® The new way to design your home™