Billy Beson Company
Interior Designers & Decorators
Waterfall Moat rustic-landscape
 

Waterfall Moat

Photography by Jason Dewey
URL
http://www.billybesonco.com

This photo has 4 questions

fancyfacemolly wrote:
What is it - What is it
   Comment   September 21, 2013
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
bonalaw
It's a waterfall moat.
April 17, 2014 at 7:17PM     
Sign Up to comment
shmic wrote:
Info - Love it! Who designed it. Architect? More pics?
   Comment   December 6, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Billy Beson Company
We designed it in collaboration with the Architect - VAG Architects out of Avon, Colorado. The only pics we have are the ones you see on our Houzz account, and our website - http://www.billybesonco.com.
December 7, 2012 at 12:49PM     
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
troshalom
Is this in a residence or commercial? Is the moat around the house/establishment or part of the pool? Lastly, can I play in it? :-)
April 24, 2014 at 4:38PM     
Sign Up to comment
sewnuff wrote:
where was this used?
   Comment   August 24, 2012
Thank you for reporting this. Undo
PRO
Billy Beson Company
This was used around the front half of a house in Colorado. The moat runs between the house and driveway, and a hidden wine cellar (photo also on Houzz, showing a waterfall running over the wine cellar door.....waterfall stops when you step on the stones, so you can enter).
Let me know if you need any further information.
Thanks.
August 24, 2012 at 8:00AM     
Sign Up to comment
amilcarchacon wrote:
Very cool - Where is this house located and where can I see more pictures?
   Comment   January 30, 2013

What Houzzers are commenting on:

Archie Black added this to kawarau
2 hours ago
Water feature for Miners Acre
Rachel Nicole added this to Landscape
2 hours ago
Badass!
Philippa Jolley added this to philippa_jolley's ideas
3 hours ago
cave water feature
unkllars added this to unkllars's Favorites
4 hours ago
Really? Only in movies
Shane Delaney added this to shane_delaney's ideas
6 hours ago
pool thing
iamcdn added this to outdoor
9 hours ago
WOW
swimfan85 added this to swimfan85's Ideas
last Friday
Creepy
David Blakesley added this to Garden Spaces
last Friday
Everything
Ansley Watson added this to Ansley Watson's Ideas
last Friday
Waterfall in your house
tj31m added this to my house
last Friday
wow
Tanya Crawford added this to imaginetics
last Friday
wtf
calena85 added this to calena85's ideas
last Wednesday
Crazy looking cave place
Jessica Hein added this to jessica_hein6496243's ideas
August 23, 2014
whoa
Harry Hughes added this to harry_hughes's ideas
August 20, 2014
All I can say is WOW!
mkrystal22 added this to mkrystal22's ideas
August 20, 2014
adore this
peachtree73 added this to peachtree73's Ideas
August 16, 2014
Very zen.
Stephanie Helfer added this to stephanie_helfer's ideas
August 16, 2014
lottery
lilcora added this to lilcora's Ideas
August 15, 2014
Wow
Tisha Reed added this to tisha_reed's ideas
August 12, 2014
neat
hvdewinter added this to My wilderness home
August 8, 2014
pure amazingness
Melissa Cunningham added this to Melissa Cunningham's Ideas
August 7, 2014
Awesome
Layton Canning added this to layton_canning's ideas
August 7, 2014
Kew
idk what this is
yishuwu added this to yishuwu's ideas
August 7, 2014
室内峡谷
Linda Backshall added this to garden
August 6, 2014
It's amazing
bunnybee12 added this to bunnybee12's Ideas
August 5, 2014
I like this for the simple fact that it looks like I'm I'm it is an amazing waterfall built into your house that you probably can swim and that is very amazing to me because I'm about 12 years old and lots of things are pretty amazing and cool to me so yeah
jameyhallmorse added this to kitchen
August 5, 2014
ohhhhh myyyyy gooodnessss!!
aei1971 added this to aei1971's Ideas
August 4, 2014
Wow
Elizabeth Agriesti added this to elizabeth_agriesti's ideas
August 3, 2014
LOVE IT!!!
slimynun added this to slimynun's ideas
August 2, 2014
arch
sandisnotebook added this to sandisnotebook's ideas
August 2, 2014
Wet and wild
spetticord added this to spetticord's Ideas
August 1, 2014
Man cave
bella325i added this to bella325i's Ideas
July 27, 2014
Awesome
Sarah Harazi added this to sarah_harazi's ideas
July 25, 2014
saw
Garrett Self added this to Garrett Self's Ideas
July 25, 2014
Ooo
viewfinder added this to viewfinder's Favorites
July 23, 2014
Wow
ebnongbri added this to ebnongbri's ideas
July 21, 2014
Waterfall moat
sancortor5 added this to sancortor5's Ideas
July 21, 2014
Strange but attractive
ashlo2001 added this to ashlo2001's ideas
July 20, 2014
cool that all I have to say
wark42 added this to wark42's Ideas
July 18, 2014
Wow
Esteban R-s added this to webuser_9829627's ideas
July 16, 2014
Caverna
simeon_monk added this to simeon_monk's Ideas
July 16, 2014
House with a moat?
abell8901 added this to abell8901's ideas
July 16, 2014
Gangsta
Ellen Margaret added this to ellen_margaret's Ideas
July 15, 2014
Awesome
whitn3y6clark6 added this to My Dream Home
July 15, 2014
Amazinh
consumerbug09 added this to 15 Amber
July 15, 2014
Omg!! Water!
mikeyu added this to mikeyu's Ideas
July 14, 2014
Sickkk
metdesign84 added this to metdesign84's ideas
July 13, 2014
Water and rocks
Sheila N Tyrone Taylor added this to Sheila N Tyrone Taylor's Ideas
July 12, 2014
Beautiful
Dynise Eason- Leverette added this to webuser_5624731's ideas
July 11, 2014
whoa!!!
sdow63 added this to sdow63's Ideas
July 11, 2014
love, love, love this. such an "in nature" feel, simply heavenly!
Julia Yamasaki-Wilson added this to Julia Yamasaki-Wilson's Ideas
July 10, 2014
Interesting
Charlie's Champas added this to Fun things for a billion dollar budget
July 8, 2014
Plain nuts but wonderful
Kendra Lansing added this to Kendra Lansing's Ideas
July 7, 2014
Wayy too cool!!
bular added this to bular's Ideas
July 7, 2014
Duh
c1t1z3nz3r0 added this to c1t1z3nz3r0's Favorites
July 5, 2014
Awesome
Karen Lavigne added this to Karen Lavigne's Ideas
July 5, 2014
Awesome pool
clutch7706 added this to clutch7706's ideas
July 5, 2014
yes oh yes
janthomas13 added this to janthomas13's Ideas
July 5, 2014
Waterfall
Carrie Compton added this to carrie_compton's Ideas
July 2, 2014
Amazing
cooldool added this to cooldool's ideas
July 1, 2014
Cool
brendastirling added this to brendastirling's Ideas
June 29, 2014
Wow!!
catsrule1964 added this to Landscape Ideas
June 29, 2014
i love this
Stephanie Jensen added this to stephanie_jensen5824573's ideas
June 28, 2014
moat
Elaine Ayala added this to elaine_ayala's ideas
June 28, 2014
Cool
Abigail Marshall added this to abigail_marshall's Ideas
June 27, 2014
F
mcs40 added this to main house
June 27, 2014
This is just cool looking
dorindabergen added this to dorindabergen's Ideas
June 27, 2014
Wow
gogaoctav added this to gogaoctav's ideas
June 22, 2014
Interesant
marion20 added this to marion20's Ideas
June 20, 2014
???
Taylea Pennington added this to Landscape
June 19, 2014
That's totally wicked
Cristal Robinson added this to cristal_robinson's ideas
June 19, 2014
hahahaha
lorimarie1227 added this to lorimarie1227's ideas
June 19, 2014
pool
cadd1122 added this to cadd1122's Ideas
June 18, 2014
Ahhhh
faith101 added this to faith101's Ideas
June 18, 2014
A
gmanzelmann added this to gmanzelmann's Ideas
June 18, 2014
Not sure where to put this but very cool
jlawecki added this to extravegant dream features
June 18, 2014
Waterfall pathway to wine cellar.
plee123 added this to cstars13's ideas
June 18, 2014
not realistic in my like but amazing
acnelson added this to acnelson's ideas
June 18, 2014
cool
Linda Nelson added this to linda_nelson's ideas
June 17, 2014
outdoor
akersc23 added this to Landscapes
June 17, 2014
Everthing
Will Collins Design added this to willcollins's ideas
June 15, 2014
Chunky and amazing! Love the idea of the wine cellar hidden behind a waterfall that stops when you stand on a rock. Very Raiders of the Lost Ark style.
ana_h97 added this to ana_h97's ideas
June 11, 2014
cool
cyallnow11 added this to cyallnow11's Ideas
June 10, 2014
Unique
britlaub95 added this to Our Home Exterior
June 10, 2014
MOAT
robbpaul added this to robbpaul's Ideas
June 10, 2014
Modernize for front entrance.
jbaile33 added this to jbaile33's ideas
June 9, 2014
Wow this is really cool come do my yard next
livie17 added this to livie17's Ideas
June 9, 2014
Too amazing
Susan Ashton added this to susan_ashton's Ideas
June 9, 2014
Nice
roscoefagan added this to roscoefagan's Ideas
June 8, 2014
Holy crap! My sprinkler!
Alvin Walters added this to Alvin Walters's Ideas
June 4, 2014
Stunning - hope it has quality atmospherics mood lighting for night time use. This design deserves it.
deHaas Consulting & Design added this to capt_john's ideas
June 4, 2014
nice!
nicholasj78 added this to Exterior Ideas
June 1, 2014
Just cool!
donnaswauger added this to Hill St. Garden
May 30, 2014
Wild Wishes....
lowes1140 added this to lowes1140's Ideas
May 29, 2014
Moat for my castle
oromeni added this to oromeni's Ideas
May 28, 2014
Whoo!!
gigigiana added this to gigigiana's Ideas
May 28, 2014
So Unique
kdekenipp added this to house
May 28, 2014
Cool
eanderson83 added this to eanderson83's Ideas
May 25, 2014
Stone and logs
bigdontheweb added this to bigdontheweb's Ideas
May 24, 2014
Billy beson. What an architect!!
nevanet added this to ROCKS in design
May 24, 2014
WOW what an Entrance!!!
John Handley added this to John Handley's Ideas
May 23, 2014
In it, on it, under it, I don't care where, this going to be part of my house.
alidanis2004 added this to Landscape Ideas
May 23, 2014
Applicable to my house
PoolSupplyWorld.com added this to Water Features
May 23, 2014
This has to be one of the best water features we've seen. The sense of adventure and fun in this design really comes to life.
zeke12345 added this to zeke12345's Ideas
May 20, 2014
Waterfall
mmilam13 added this to mmilam13's Ideas
May 18, 2014
Dreamy
how0004 added this to Sedgwick
May 14, 2014
Love the watwefall
Jamie Kruse added this to jamie_kruse's Ideas
May 12, 2014
Mysterious
alintasmith added this to alintasmith's Ideas
May 11, 2014
Wtf
Valhalla Construction LLC added this to valhallaconstllc's ideas
May 11, 2014
Very awesome!
sohina_mirza added this to sohina_mirza's ideas
May 10, 2014
water feature
aroutson added this to it's just cool
May 10, 2014
not sure what it is but it looks cool
rjasonowens added this to rjasonowens's Ideas
May 10, 2014
This picture is intriguing
Ashleigh Weibel added this to Earthy
May 9, 2014
What ?!?!?!
Angela Charette added this to angela_charette's ideas
May 8, 2014
Just freaking awesome!!!!!
susanaldridge added this to Kitchen Ideas
May 7, 2014
It is magnificent. Wow
Myo Thant added this to myo_thant's Ideas
May 6, 2014
U6
sammy2498 added this to sammy2498's Ideas
May 4, 2014
The waterfall
nikinotopalmer added this to Pool Area
May 3, 2014
Whaaatttttttttttttttt
Daniel Scott added this to crazy ideas
May 2, 2014
everything
hinojosa2 added this to hinojosa2's Ideas
May 2, 2014
Something strange inside your house;what its known for
petrie24 added this to Landscape Ideas
May 2, 2014
so cool!
moony264 added this to Amazing
May 1, 2014
Waterfall surrounding half a house
gbantay added this to gbantay's Ideas
May 1, 2014
Awesome
Bonnie Kernan added this to bonnie_kernan's ideas
May 1, 2014
stunning
shirleystoddard added this to Outdoor Space
April 30, 2014
Whoa!
Joy Aardappel added this to joy_aardappel's ideas
April 27, 2014
crazy
stefaniekw added this to stefaniekw's Ideas
April 27, 2014
I'm not sure what this space is, but I like the woodsy feel.
Jennifer Fender added this to jennifer_fender5518536's Ideas
April 27, 2014
Prettycreek
souku040 added this to souku040's Ideas
April 27, 2014
Not practical or affordable, but pretty epic
oohlalag added this to oohlalag's Ideas
April 27, 2014
Love this
namor13 added this to namor13's ideas
April 27, 2014
outdoor pool
mdepuy added this to african house
April 26, 2014
Make it a lazy river
ice2014 added this to ice2014's Ideas
April 25, 2014
Falls
Cesar Cruz added this to cesar_cruz1445657's ideas
April 25, 2014
natural
Jamie Atherton added this to jamie_atherton's Ideas
April 24, 2014
Everything
great_pyramid added this to Dream Homes
April 22, 2014
I need
Byron Jr Magargle added this to byronjr_magargle's Ideas
April 22, 2014
Everything
kellid12 added this to Exterior Ideas
April 21, 2014
Waterfall
stittle12 added this to stittle12's Ideas
April 21, 2014
Outdoor
Debra Holden added this to debra_holden's Ideas
April 20, 2014
Beautiful
rosomanov added this to rosomanov's Ideas
April 20, 2014
Vodena instalacija
Carrie O'Byrne added this to Landscape Ideas
April 20, 2014
Dream house
Aaron Mercado added this to aaron_mercado's Ideas
April 20, 2014
Secret
jlitviak added this to jlitviak's Ideas
April 19, 2014
Wow
heidischrock added this to edens brynne and addys futer house
April 19, 2014
SO COOL
Kevin Sanders added this to kevin_sanders7465's ideas
April 18, 2014
must have
Gregory Ridenour added this to gregory_ridenour's ideas
April 17, 2014
Rustic Outdoor
Andrea Burks added this to home
April 17, 2014
Everything
shamous added this to shamous's ideas
April 17, 2014
waterfall
jamiemichele74 added this to Back Yard
April 16, 2014
awesome
rachelarwen added this to rachelarwen's ideas
April 16, 2014
What the heck? Is this real?
Jeffrey Steinman added this to jeffrey_steinman's Ideas
April 16, 2014
Cool
barbburlingame added this to susan inspirations
April 15, 2014
This is so Susan
bmscholtz added this to bmscholtz's Ideas
April 15, 2014
Cave-esque waterfall. Looks like the outside of an old stone grain mill.
brennanrustic added this to brennanrustic's ideabook
April 14, 2014
Vacation feeling
sallie0627 added this to sallie0627's ideas
April 13, 2014
Relaxing
beatricei added this to beatricei's Ideas
April 13, 2014
dan93 added this to dan93's Ideas
April 12, 2014
Love the vibe.
knightley added this to knightley's Ideas
April 12, 2014
Ridiculous
Ashley Peressini added this to Outdoor spaces
April 11, 2014
incredible
susan2621 added this to susan2621's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Awesome doesn't even begin to describe this idea
tntherrera added this to tntherrera's Ideas
April 10, 2014
are you kidding me?
Leigh Simmons added this to Garden& Patio
April 10, 2014
Love this. Don't know what it is, though.
Samantha Matias added this to samantha_matias's ideas
April 10, 2014
amazing pool area
chadpalmer985 added this to chadpalmer985's Ideas
April 10, 2014
Wow
Kelly Borland added this to landscape
April 10, 2014
The cave like
tegankwong added this to tegankwong's ideas
April 10, 2014
Waterfall walkway
uithoven added this to future home
April 10, 2014
So cool
hoosierchic86 added this to Camping/Mountain Home
April 9, 2014
awesomeness
mbanks01 added this to mbanks01's Ideas
April 9, 2014
How outside idea
wiseman611 added this to wiseman611's Ideas
April 9, 2014
Yes2
Stephanie Gill added this to stephanie_gill1102332's Ideas
April 5, 2014
Amaze!!!
omgst added this to omgst's Ideas
April 4, 2014
Public shower
misscristinamitroi added this to misscristinamitroi's ideas
April 4, 2014
wow.
glenn218 added this to Patio Ideas
April 4, 2014
O M G !!!!!!!!!
keira2003 added this to keira2003's Ideas
April 3, 2014
Just Wow!
caroljenkins added this to caroljenkins's ideas
April 3, 2014
wow
sugar1221 added this to sugar1221's Ideas
April 2, 2014
Just cool
barrettbertrand added this to barrettbertrand's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Beautiful mystical path
Morgan Banwell added this to morgan_banwell's Ideas
April 1, 2014
Beautiful grotto
kairaeallen0410 added this to kairaeallen0410's ideas
March 31, 2014
Sweet
jakecb added this to jakecb's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Interesting
Olsen Riz added this to olsen_riz's Ideas
March 30, 2014
Hule
slm69 added this to slm unique
March 29, 2014
water feature
Christine Lummus added this to christine_lummus's ideas
March 29, 2014
Love
Shika EleGant Williams added this to shikaelegant_williams's Ideas
March 27, 2014
Everything
nesymons added this to Miscellaneous Ideas
March 26, 2014
MOAT
bajechae added this to bajechae's ideas
March 25, 2014
path through moat
edpluma added this to edpluma's Ideas
March 21, 2014
Crazy cool cave!!
L G Puckett added this to Stuff I like
March 16, 2014
Cool
alexlindsay3 added this to alexlindsay3's Ideas
March 16, 2014
Everything
gelya added this to gelya's Ideas
March 16, 2014
Ленивая река
constance1979 added this to constance1979's Ideas
March 16, 2014
Log Cabin
John Lucas added this to john_lucas1442553's Ideas
March 16, 2014
Batcave
jellis5003 added this to jellis5003's ideas
March 15, 2014
Awesome
psicrystal added this to psicrystal's Ideas
March 13, 2014
Wow
Corey Finkler added this to corey_finkler's ideas
March 13, 2014
Gwen Jarvis added this to gwen_jarvis's ideas
March 13, 2014
What?
© 2014 Houzz Inc.
Houzz® The new way to design your home™