Rosebrook Pools, Inc.
30 Reviews

30 Reviews for Rosebrook Pools, Inc.

Review Me
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: more than $100,000
We signed a contract in May 2015 with Rosebrook Pools to build a four-season pool, with completion planned for November 2015. A major selling point for us was that Rosebrook said that they build pools like this regularly and they always have them finished in 6 months. They promised to start immediately and fully expected to be done by the end of November, 2015.

We were surprised when nothing happened that spring or summer. They promised in July, 2015 that it was going to be a top priority but nothing much happened. In fact, Rosebrook finally broke ground the first week of January, 2016. The new schedule planned for a completion date of June 2016—disappointing, but still we would have had the pool for the summer.

In June, my wife and I wrote a letter to the CEO of Rosebrook in which we pointed out that they had not yet finished the work that was scheduled for February. In five months Rosebrook had not yet completed what they should have done in the first six weeks. We asked for a call to get an idea on when they would be finished. The call finally occurred on June 28, 2016. We were told (and this is verbatim), we expect to be “getting done in 60 days.” That would have been August 28th. 2016 was a big birthday for my wife and I hoped to hold a BIG family get-together in the new pool. Her birthday was late August. They promised we’d be able to use the pool by her birthday. As you can see from the photos taken this month, they didn’t even get close.

They then guaranteed by the end of the year, December 31st, for sure. Our county permit expired by then so it was important to meet that date. We’re now at the end of January 2017, and the pool is still not completed.

Rosebrook has made a number of critical errors in building this pool and poolhouse. It is a big project. They failed to adequately plan for electricity or to appropriately think through the layout of this project with respect to siting and septic. I had to get deeply involved in both problems (as well as a number of others). We can provide more details if needed. As one of their guys on the job told me, “they really don’t plan well, do they?” This lack of adequate planning on a big job has caused delays, rework and real frustration.

We have no idea when they will be finished with this project. They haven’t provided a new date. They missed their last date (Dec 31st) and we haven’t had a new date since. Work is currently halted waiting for Commonwealth Edison to install a new electric line, work that could and should have been done a year ago. I would say working with Rosebrook has been tremendously challenging. As we wrote them in an email in June 2016, “we have paid you 80% of the money for having completed less than 30% of the work.” We were and are looking for a professional contractor to help us build and maintain a four-season pool (complete with a great poolhouse). We have never encountered delays like the ones we have experienced with Rosebrook. What’s also frustrating is that they are largely uncommunicative. We have to keep pushing for updates, pushing for progress, checking to make sure things are right. The errors are really concerning but they’re magnified by the communication problems. We will ask a question about a problem and be told “I’ll check in with my team”, and then never hear back again.

We will be updating this post in 30 days to let you know if we’ve had any progress.
2 Likes      Last modified:
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2012
Project Price: more than $100,000
1 Like      Last modified: