Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lindmarie

Please help me pick out a kitchen back splash!

lindmarie
11 years ago
Our countertops are a natural concrete. The floors are bamboo. The cupboards are a mix of sage green and almond. You'll see the tile lip above the kitchen sink. I'm looking for something that will blend in, add some pizazz, and be easy to clean. Thanks!

Comments (24)

• lesliemahler
    11 years ago
    Can you obtain more of the tile from the shelf? That would make a beautiful backsplash.
  • lindmarie
    Original Author
    11 years ago
    thanks so much for the comment. I thought of that but thought it would be too overwhelming. You don't think so?
  • lesliemahler
    11 years ago
    Not from what I can see (but I'm not a designer). I'm sure one of them will chime in!
  • PRO
    Schreyer Construction Ltd.
    11 years ago
    I would suggest stainless steel back splash. It will give the kitchen contemporary look and the combination of white cabinets, bamboo floor will keep the overall look warm.
    It is easy to clean!
    Katarina from Schreyer Construction
  • PRO
    Marie Hebson's interiorsBYDESIGN Inc.
    11 years ago
    I love the mosaic on your shelf too - I'd continue with that but inject some white to bounce the light around. Use a simple 4X16" high gloss white tile in a unique pattern (like herringbone, or chevron) then add randomly bits of the mosaic tile used on your shelf. It will tie it all together and make it look purposeful. Important, when renovating to make it look well thought out, and harmonized. Stainless steel tiles are very masculine - and, not that easy to clean - if you have a stainless fridge, you know what i'm talking about - you have to get special cleaners to keep them looking nice. Good luck!
  • bourquie
    11 years ago
    Hi,