houzzsupport

houzzsupport
April 4, 2011
As a professional, I am concerned about the security of my photos on Houzz.com. How do you protect my photos?

Comments (11)

• houzzsupport
    Under our Terms of Use, you retain ownership of the copyright in your photographs that you submit to Houzz. Additionally, our Terms of Use provide that site users may use our site solely for personal, non-commercial purposes and that, while users are permitted to print a reasonable number of copies of web pages (which would include submitted photographs) for personal, non-commercial use, they must retain all copyright notices, and are required to reproduce the web pages in their entirety without modification.

We also use technical means to restrict unauthorized copying. However, as is the case with any website, knowledgeable users can circumvent such restrictions through screen capture utilities and other means. Please let us know if you have any further questions about copyright protection and the Houzz website by emailing us at support@houzz.com.
  • dakgirl77
    how do I remove previous design dilemmas?
  • Emily H
    Hi there,

Discussion posts are not generally removed since it is disruptive to the other users who have commented there as well. If there is one that you feel should be taken down, please shoot us an email at support(at)houzz.com with a link and we can take a look for you.
  • PRO
    Digital Art & Design