Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bpath

How'd they do this?

bpath
7 years ago

New career for vampires: real estate photographer. That's the only way I can think of that they got this shot, straight on into a mirror.

Comments (21)

• missouribound
    7 years ago

I'm no pro, and it looks like a pro took this. That said, I would stand beside the door in the bedroom and stick my camera out and take the picture. Then photoshop the camera. They might be able to do that with a tripod.

• tibbrix
    7 years ago

Wow. This is a mystery! Can't believe you even caught it, bp. Impressive.

• bpath
    Original Author
    7 years ago
    last modified: 7 years ago

Tibbrix, it's a gorgeous house that I've always found intriguing, so now that it's on the market I'm poring over the listing pictures to understand the house, and of course to "snoop"! Poring over this one, it jumped out at me that that's a mirror, not a doorway.

• tibbrix
    7 years ago

I would march right in there and ask the owner who took the pics, contact that person, ask him or her how he or she did that, then march right back here and let us know! What a bizarre thing! That is a mirror alright, and the camera is dead-on straight in front of it.

• bpath
    Original Author
    7 years ago

Tibbrix you crack me up! Although, maybe I'll call the realtor...

I can't imagine that they will ever hold an Open House. But boy, do I wish. Maybe it will be on a local benefit home tour next year? This past year 3 of the 5 homes on one tour were on the market. I don't know if it helps the houses sell, but it sure brings people in for the home tour.

• bpath
    Original Author
    7 years ago

I see, so the vampire was standing behind the bed! Of course. Lying in wait for dinner.