Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dakotacharm

Cabinet paint coordination

dakotacharm
5 years ago

Can anyone recommend a white SW paint for kitchen cabinets and trim, a SW gray for the island that both go well with brass hardware? I have some BM paint colors I really like, but was told that SW won't match them perfectly and I think the cabinet company we are using only uses SW paint. Super frustrating. I'm not good at matching well. I just know what I want. White kitchen cabinets (was orginally thinking White Dove) with a soft gray island or navy island. but will brass hardware go well with any shade of white?

Comments (8)

• dakotacharm
    Original Author
    5 years ago

thank you! I was originally thinking of Decorators White or Simply White for cabinets. I don't know if I should lean more warm white or bright white. I constantly see photos on Houzz of kitchens I love and I look for the colors they used. I want the trim to match the cabinets. We are moving into a house with lower ceilings than what we have now. Our ceilings will be 7'6 and we are knocking down some walls to make it more open, so I'm trying to use lighter colors for that reason. I want it to feel airy, but not stark. I love the brass hardware but is it ok to just keep the brass hardware in the kitchen area.... like can I still keep the nickel door knobs throughout the house? Thank you for your advice. We are on a tight budget and I can't afford a designer. I don't want to make any costly mistakes.

• PRO
    JE Interior Design, LLC
    5 years ago