Your shopping cart is empty.

Living Room redesign -

Jean Dumond
February 21, 2019

Please help me refresh my living room - I will not change the color of the walls, I can change coffee tables, I can reupholster the sofas because they are in very good shape. Any idea on how to make the living room ready for magazine! carpet can go, I can add or remove furniture. Thanks

Comments (17)

• jmm1837

Well, I'm no pro but I'd probably think seriously about getting a bigger rug and new window treatments, reduce the number of cushions, and lower the art work a bit.

• Susan Davis

Floor lamp on one end of sofa. Cluster existing art work in a group over the sofa with pieces 5-12 inches above the sofa. Have two back cushions made for the sofa and love seat so they look comfy to sit in. Round glass cocktail table, and rug that covers the whole floor and allows the sofa and love to sit on the rug.....choose a modern theme that adds color and incorporates art colors, Bamboo roman shades in the window with neutral panels on either side of window.

These are all items that can be found in a living room; see if you can find some inspiration pictures on Houzz that have a similar sofa set up and get inspiration from those pics......good luck.

Jean Dumond thanked Susan Davis
  • km kane
    Sorry but that wall color is terrible! Otherwise, bigger rug, plain blinds on the windows and better art and placement of art. I’d yes can afford to reupholster, you can afford to paint
    Jean Dumond thanked km kane
  • Jean Dumond

@Kane : what color would you suggest? the whole house is the same color and if I change this color, I have to repaint the entire house, it's an open floor.

• PRO
    JudyG Designs