Your shopping cart is empty.

Door color hell, thats where I'm at.

Becky Randall
March 12, 2019

we recently bought a fixer upper and I’m having more trouble with door color than anything else. I can’t change the exterior color of my house right now, but want to paint my front door. My sister in law is in school for interior design and she said to paint it teal. I love teal, I’m not sure about it on my house.

Somone please help me. I’m not good at this stuff. Here are some pictures of the siding color, brick color and some samples I have tested. The siding is corundum from Olympic its more blue, than gray

Comments (55)

• PRO
    Sina Sadeddin Architectural Design

Colors like teal, a dark purple, dark orange, or a red would work well with your home.

• PRO
    PPF.

The style of the door does not match the house, so I'd consider replacing it.

I like the brighter teal.

• remodeling1840
    It’s a quart of paint! Paint it and in two weeks when you drive up to your new home, if the color doesn’t make you happy, get a different color of paint and try again! ( I do love the teal)
  • groveraxle

Ima paint your door, but first, can you get a new one? Because that Victorian thing is all wrong for this house.

• PRO
    Filipe Custom Woodwork

I would change the windows to match the architecture of the house as well as the door.

The color of the door in teal or red would be great as well.

I like bright colors so for me I would do 2 & 5.

• Becky Randall

Thanks everyone. Windows and doors will be replaced eventually. Just trying to do some easy things on the outside while we do the remodel inside first.

• cat_ky

I love the teal on the door. Give it a try. If you dont like it, its easy to paint over.

• Kathy

I like a more grayed teal, something between #1 and #5.

• pink_peony

I like 1 or 3. However I am confused by where the gray blue siding is? Is the brick still this color or did you paint it the blue/gray?

• Becky Randall