Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
auntevie03

Bosche benchmark vs GE SINGLE oven induction Range

Mary
5 years ago
last modified: 5 years ago

I thought picking out appliances would be easy. LOL! NOPE!! After reading everything I can find, and visiting multiple stores, I've narrowed it down to the Bosche benchmark and the SINGLE oven induction GE range. Im hoping you all can help me with these questions: I have poor eyesight so ease of seeing the controls is very important. I've read the settings on the cooktop are hard to read on the bosche. Are they hard to read without readers? Do you think the flexzone on the Bosche is worth it? I'm new to induction and worry about pot sizes fitting the right hubs. Also, Id love a zone that will handle well a 6 inch pan in the front. Which oven is better? This is my first and probably last kitchen remodel, so Im hoping to do it right. Thanks so much for any advice!

Comments (10)

• waverly6
    5 years ago

waanaknow2, what a well thought out and informative answer!

• 2ManyDiversions
    5 years ago

wannaknow2, incredibly thorough response. And even handed. Well done! Good to see someone else did more than just a bit of homework when researching and comparing appliances : )

• Mary
    Original Author
    5 years ago

Thank you so, so much!! I decided on the bosche! I think you can't go wrong with either, but the flex zone and the smaller right front hub won me over.

• wannaknow2
    5 years ago

Sounds great! When you get it in, please let us know how you love it!

You're definitely going to love the ease in cleaning the top and how fast your water will boil.