rosecanadian

Random Qs & Observations about growing Healthy Roses

rosecanadian
6 days ago

There's a lot to learn about roses and how to grow lots of blooms while keeping the bush healthy. I'm still learning and thought we could help each other with our accumulated wisdom. :)

First question I'm going to ask is I'm looking for really good water soluble fertilizers. I'm thinking they should have a low P (phosporous).

Feel free to ask questions, fling out things you've observed/learned, etc.

Carol

Comments (56)

• seil zone 6b MI
    5 days ago

I will second Dingo's water! I have found with experience that water is more important than anything else. A well hydrated rose will grow and preform better even without fertilizer. So when I am not well and can do little in the garden the one thing I concentrate my efforts on is making sure the roses get watered!

• Related Discussions

I desperately need help with my daughters room!

Q

Comments (61)
    I think bamamom has a good idea, worth a try. Do a furniture "hack" and turn the dresser and armoire into one piece of furniture. Put the dresser right next to the armoire. Place them so that the front of the dresser and the front of the armoire are flush. That will leave space behind the dresser, but you can figure out a way to camouflage it. The goal is to make it look like one piece of storage furniture and I think this is definitely doable without a lot of effort and little or no expense. This would solve every layout problem you have. Forgive me in advance, I am assuming that you have not tried this and that there is room for the dresser to the left of the armoire. Then you can turn the bed, or not, and put a little bedside table or low bookcase that serves the same function and also gives her a place to show off her treasures and books, like someone said above.
    ...See More

Home office is a disaster

Q

Comments (112)