Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lindsay_ke

white or stainless steel appliances in this kitchen?

Lindsay K
3 years ago
last modified: 3 years ago

I am going to update the lighting fixtures, cabinet pulls, and am most likely getting a new (white/ivory/light-colored countertop). I have to buy appliances right now though, as I don’t have a refrigerator or working dishwasher. What color would you go with? I can’t decide :/ I really prefer white appliances, but I’m also used to having white cabinets and this is my first time having dark-colored cabinets. The original black oven could go any day, so I I am not basing my color choices off of that as I’ll probably replace within the next year or two.

Comments (19)

• latifolia
    3 years ago

My personal preference is stainless, and many buyers, particularly younger ones, seem impressed by stainless. However white would look just as nice in your kitchen with the white countertops. So if you prefer white and aren't planning to sell soon, then go with white!

One caveat: some models, especially the fancier ones, only come in stainless. And appliances in general are in short supply. So make sure the ones you want come in white and are available.

Lindsay K thanked latifolia
  • Lindsay K
    Original Author
    3 years ago

Thank you, @latifolia! Fortunately the things I have picked out are all in stock and available in white or stainless. I have definitely thought of resale! I am hoping to live here for a long time, but you never know.

• HU-187528210
    3 years ago

I like stainless over white.
    Unless you go with cafe, then we might have some rethinking lol!!

Lindsay K thanked HU-187528210
  • kathylawyer
    3 years ago

Stainless

Lindsay K thanked kathylawyer
  • Lindsay K
    Original Author
    3 years ago

@HU-187528210, haha, definitely not. I wish!

• darbuka
    3 years ago