Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
donnaber

paint wall charcoal

Donna Bercovitch
2 years ago

Someone suggested I paint this wall charcoal…would like your opinions please.. keep white or charcoal, or any other suggestions would be welcome..thank you..

Comments (25)

• HU-187528210
    2 years ago

I would not. I’d probably do a pretty textured wallpaper. Or leave it white.

(Is the ceiling a mirror?)

• Donna Bercovitch
    Original Author
    2 years ago

Ceiling is not a mirror… it is a special product..by a company called extenso. The colour is taupe grey to make the ceilings look double the height..

• PRO
    Norwood Architects
    2 years ago

You could perhaps paint the niches charcoal especially if you choose artwork that is very bright. That might provide more contrast and make your artwork pop. Don't think I would paint the entire wall a dark color like charcoal though.

• PRO
    Tomlyn construction
    2 years ago

As a designer I love the charcoal in the niche idea. Those paintings really WILL pop

• User
    2 years ago

It will completely alter the look of your art if there is charcoal in the art. (On my screen it appears there is charcoal in your art), It will also diminish the impact of your shiny pendants from certain angles.

Are you dissatisfied with the white? There are some people who want to paint everythng they see gray.

• Donna Bercovitch
    Original Author
    2 years ago

Thank u Norwood when u say niches the two spaces next to fireplace… that’s what I was thinking…

• tartanmeup
    2 years ago
    last modified: 2 years ago

The objective would be to "hide" the TV? I wouldn't bother. I like how your art contrasts against the light wall and think a dark wall would reduce that. Maybe just the fireplace chimney? Perhaps someone can mock up the options for you.